1/20 PASHA AMPS 121, +4 92, +5 94, +6 95, +7 90, +8 104, PMPS 110, +2 131, +4 112, +6 106, +7 119

I recently switched to TR at the end of December and I am very glad I did. Not only are Kai's numbers starting to look better but he is also feeling better.
Good luck to you both!❤️
Thanks so much. Let's hope we see some greens in the near future. Hoping for the best and bracing myself for hypo.
Good luck to you as well!
 
We are green! Already? What do you think?
Now how to keep him in green? Without dropping too much?

Oooooo a green!! Nice! You definitely want to continue monitoring him. Are you feeding him? What carb level are you feeding?

I'll tag someone that can help. You might want to change the title of the post and click the drop down box and select the question mark to reflect that you have a specific question. ("Thread tools" on the upper right + "edit title" + select "prefix" + ?)

@Wendy&Neko @carfurby (GA) @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee
 
Oooooo a green!! Nice! You definitely want to continue monitoring him. Are you feeding him? What carb level are you feeding?

I'll tag someone that can help. You might want to change the title of the post and click the drop down box and select the question mark to reflect that you have a specific question. ("Thread tools" on the upper right + "edit title" + select "prefix" + ?)

@Wendy&Neko @carfurby (GA) @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @tiffmaxee
Fed him low carb lunch. He seems to be very normal. How often should I test?
 
Fed him low carb lunch. He seems to be very normal. How often should I test?

Glad you got your "?" posted.

Right now, I would test at least once an hour until you can see if he is going up, down, or remaining flat. Remember: if he goes too low, the food is what will give him a bg increase.
 
I have a question.
So if we see blues for 3 days we increase again right? And then we see green. Then it turns blue for 3 days again... and we increase again... and so on and so forth.
When do we stop increasing? I mean this pattern can go on and on .... how much insulin is too much?
If he does not hold green ALL THE TIME does it mean he cannot go into remission?
 
I have a question.
So if we see blues for 3 days we increase again right? And then we see green. Then it turns blue for 3 days again... and we increase again... and so on and so forth.
When do we stop increasing? I mean this pattern can go on and on .... how much insulin is too much?
If he does not hold green ALL THE TIME does it mean he cannot go into remission?
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Wendy&Neko
@Chris & China (GA)
@Suzanne & Darcy
@Angela & Cleo
@Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
Pasha has been nice and flat so far. :cat:Grab a test right before you head out for your class. It's late enough in the cycle that he might just start heading up from here.

Doses that give greens we tend to hold a little longer than the 3days/6 cycles to up to 5days/10 cycles. Let's see if he'll stay stable in green or will bounce. :)
 
I entered the new BG in world but it does not translate to US for some reason. Any help? I tried refreshing the page and it still does not work.
So I am not able to update the thread with the new number. The world # is 5.8. No idea what that is in US.
Thanks.
 
Sorry to be a nuisance but could someone kindly get back to me on this? i know I am worrying prematurely but I just want the answers to my questions. It’s a lot to take in. So sorry

I lost track of the question. Do you mean the spreadsheet or when you should intervene with a little food?
 
I have a question.
So if we see blues for 3 days we increase again right? And then we see green. Then it turns blue for 3 days again... and we increase again... and so on and so forth.
When do we stop increasing? I mean this pattern can go on and on .... how much insulin is too much?
If he does not hold green ALL THE TIME does it mean he cannot go into remission?
It was in reference to this. Thanks so much @Diane Tyler's Mom GA and @Chris & China (GA)
 
I have a question.
So if we see blues for 3 days we increase again right?
No, as I said above.
When you are following TR, you hold the dose for 10 cycles/5 days if you are seeing green nadirs.
10 cycles will be enough time to see if he goes back to green nadirs, if he bounces and then gets over it.

You stop increasing when he's either tightly regulated, or earns a reduction.
 
No, as I said above.
10 cycles will be enough time to see if he goes back to green nadirs, if he bounces and then gets over it.

You stop increasing when he's either tightly regulated, or earns a reduction.
Ok. Thanks so much. I’ll get the hang of this sooner or later. Thanks for your patience.
Calm down Ayda calm down
 
Good luck with the switch. Nestle and I also did TR when we first started and I do not regret that decision. Also we're just outside of Toronto so we're basically neighbors :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
I entered the new BG in world but it does not translate to US for some reason. Any help? I tried refreshing the page and it still does not work.
So I am not able to update the thread with the new number. The world # is 5.8. No idea what that is in US.
Thanks.

@AYDA & PASHA
Ayda I see you needed help with this that's why I tagged Bandit's Mom and Chris & China to help you. Then you replied back to Chris you don't need help with it ?
Is it working now or what ?
 
Last edited:
Very cool! Where are you located?
Did the TR work for your kitty? Did you manage to get him into remission?

I'm in Mississauga. How about you?

After the initial diagnosis he went into remission about 6 months after. Stayed OTJ for just over a year. Meow we've been back on insulin since October 2023. But I'm still hoping we can get into another remission.
 
I'm in Mississauga. How about you?

After the initial diagnosis he went into remission about 6 months after. Stayed OTJ for just over a year. Meow we've been back on insulin since October 2023. But I'm still hoping we can get into another remission.
I'm in South Etobicoke.
What are you feeding him?
How's his neuropathy? Is he better now? Mine has the same problem. I'm also giving him B12 and folic acid.
 
Back
Top