1/20 mocha pmps 384 +3 238

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321

You question is a hard one. I could see holding the dose a bit longer since it's looking like Mocha is getting into the greens almost every day. On the other hand, fattening the dose may drop the overall numbers just a bit. It may depend on how aggressive you want to be. I'll be curious what the experienced eyes here have to say.
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182

mocha has been eating a good bit this morning. She ate breakfast at 8, and then finished it up at 9, wanted more at 10 and just ate some more at 11. Of course she did have a good drop in three hours, that probably explains it. I love the drops, but I sure would love it more if it was nice and easy and she learned to surf!
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182

Hey, that's progress if she was blue last cycle and then this one too. It shows she's not staying in rebound nearly as long if she's clearing out in one cycle instead of a couple of days! Angels seems to be getting to that point now too. Maybe the next step after spending time with shorter rebounds is No rebounds!
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182 +5 163

seems to be surfing! I hope it holds, oh how I hope it holds!
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182 +5 163 +8 256

on her way back up. Oh well, the blue was nice for awhile!
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182 +5 163 +8 256

(Posted in Kathy/Kitty's condo too) Devon, It was $325 for the pre-dental bloodwork, the dental itself w/IV fluids, and the ABs.

Alternatively, when Sasha had her full mouth extraction done in Chicago 12 years ago, it was only $600 or so for everything (including 20 some tooth extractions and her canines). My how prices have gone up in a decade!

Re: Dose.....I would probably hang onto it for another few cycles. It's only been 4 days since she had a 46 and she has had green since then multiple times. If you don't see a nadir below 80 in the next day or two I would consider bumping it up. Just MHO.
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182 +5 163 +8 256

thanks cassandra. Was that simply the cleaning? I mean, were there any extractions?

I guess we will hold onto this dose for a few more days.
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182 +5 163 +8 256

I guess we will hold onto this dose for a few more days.

I'd give it through tomorrow myself. Not too much longer unless she throws you a lower number again.

Sweetie had no extractions - it was just a cleaning. We do go to a fairly large animal hospital, though, and they tend to be a little bit more expensive than some smaller practices, but a little less expensive than seeing a specialist. If it was a complicated case, though, and required multiple extractions, I would probably (knowing what I know now) go to a specialist. Honestly Sasha is lucky as can be that she did so well with her full mouth extraction given the fact that I took her to a regular old vet for it. But I was in college at the time and knew no better. I don't even remember them giving me pain meds! :shock:
 
Re: 1/20 mocha amps 321 +3 182 +5 163 +8 256

We could probably manage what you were charged but I know we could never afford a 5 or 6 hundred dental bill. It is just not in our budget. Now Im not sure what to do.
 
It is a difficult decision. Are there many vets in your area? Can you check with your vet first and get an estimate and then get some from other vets nearby?

Have you ever looked into Care Credit? I had to use it for Sasha's I-131 in 2008. Can come in handy because you can use it for yourself or for vets.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top