1/20 Mocha AMPS 264 PMPS 245 +3 90 +4 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mocha'sMom

Member Since 2013
All 5 P's in place today. Mocha scarfed up 6 oz of food so far this morning, but then again, I shouldn't be surprised, we opened the duck flavor today. :roll: We had to do a BCS this weekend again with a AMPS of 141, he rose nicely after the shot though, and didn't need any extra carbs, and stayed in some lovely blues throughout the day. The PMPS was a little high, he could have been bouncing off a number we missed the night before though. I don't think that is actually the case, but it is a possible explanation for that high number.

Off to tbp, this week will be the whackiest thus far this year. It should only get better from here though...I hope nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/20 Mocha AMPS 264

Hi guys ..yum yum, duck is so good! Or so I've heard :lol: Yay for staying in some nice blues all day .. And sunny yellow isn't to bad of a starting place today either .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/20 Mocha AMPS 264

Nice Mocha report - I love a kitty with a good appy!!! I hope TBP isn't as whacky as you expected...or that it does get better from here. Have a great evening!!
 
Re: 1/20 Mocha AMPS 264

Glad to see Mocha seeing some blues and greens.

What would make you feel more comfortable shooting the blue numbers with the full dose instead of a BCS? Let us know how we can help you.
 
Re: 1/20 Mocha AMPS 264

Marje and Gracie said:
What would make you feel more comfortable shooting the blue numbers with the full dose instead of a BCS? Let us know how we can help you.

I'm trying not to rush the blues and greens, acclimating his body slowly to try to minimize bounces. We finally broke his bouncy streak and I don't want to start that cycle again by being too hell bent on greens and blues right off the bat. I think my hard work is paying off though, we had a 69 last night and no bouncey number this AM (1/21). The last BCS we did was on a 141 which I thought was below the acceptable number of 150. I thought we were doing the right thing there. The other BCS were times where I asked my mom to take care of Mocha and she shot what she was comfortable with, and she can't stay up and monitor him at night like I can, and we both work during the day, so monitoring isn't possible Monday thru Friday in the daytime. I don't think she made a bad call on those BCS. I wish I lived closer to where I work, it would make it much easier to make those ify calls, because I would know that I could come home for lunch and check on him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top