1/20 Miss Kitty - PMPS 209; +1-220; +2-157; +3-124; +4-114; +5-141

Olivia & Miss Kitty

Member Since 2025
Hi there! Miss Kitty has a pre shot of 209 this evening. She’s never had a PS this low. Her eating was normal today.

I’m going to hold out 20 minutes and test again. I know she’s in the 200s but given that we have been trending up the last couple weeks and her PS is usually high 300s-mid 400s I feel like that’s the right thing to do. No?
 
Here is your last post for continuity 1/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 441; +3-343; +6-312

If you can test a little before bed you should just shoot. While lower than previous preshots, she’s come up from her nadir earlier in the cycle, and over 200 is typically shootable regardless of dosing method. You can start with a +2 and see how she does. It’s possible since she’s not used to blues she will bounce. Remember, even with SLGS you are looking for nadirs between 90-149 so she has a ways to go yet.
 
Looks like a number to start with. As they say, watch for that +2 number. If it's not a crazy drop from your pmps, then you will probably have a quiet night. Best of luck 💖
 
Where are you at now, Olivia? Have you gotten another test? Did you shoot?
I retested and she was at 216. She ate nearly the entire can of food for dinner. I still gave her the shot. I will set alarms through the night, but if my baby has another night like last night I won’t have to worry about waking up on my own.
 
Here is your last post for continuity 1/17 Miss Kitty AMPS 441; +3-343; +6-312

If you can test a little before bed you should just shoot. While lower than previous preshots, she’s come up from her nadir earlier in the cycle, and over 200 is typically shootable regardless of dosing method. You can start with a +2 and see how she does. It’s possible since she’s not used to blues she will bounce. Remember, even with SLGS you are looking for nadirs between 90-149 so she has a ways to go yet.
She is at 157 at +2. She just ate a few bites of what was left of her dinner.
 
What would be a crazy drop? She’s at 157 at +2 down from 216 (I retested 20 minutes after that 209).
That looks nice and smooth. A drastic drop, to me anyhow, would be over 100 points difference from the preshot to the +2. Like my boy. I knew I was in for a whirlwind day/night if he'd go from say 216, to 95. That is the sign of a very active cycle. But your 59pts is shaping up to be a nice flattened curve.
I'm not saying a surprise couldn't be in store. But that's how I was taught. To get an idea of what was in store, look at the preshot and +2.😁
 
Looks like a number to start with. As they say, watch for that +2 number. If it's not a crazy drop from your pmps, then you will probably have a quiet night. Best of luck 💖
She tested 157 at +2 and 124 at +3 (about 10 minutes ago). She ate the remainder of her dinner (about 1/8 can of FF pate) and I presented her with a little more food and she had bite or two of that.

She historically peaks between 4-6 hours so I’m going to get a +4 and +5 and then test again at +7 if nothing crazy happens before then.
 
Just so you know, the blues and greens are healing numbers for her pancreas.
Yes! And I’m very excited tonight (although I wish this were happening during the day as my 5m old is sleeping so well and not keeping me up tonight).

I’m sure we’ll have a bounce tomorrow but I literally just posted the other day about not having seen lower numbers since the new year. This makes me incredibly happy.

Also the vet on Monday said Kitty is back up to 10 lbs from her 8.8 lbs at diagnosis. I’m waiting on her senior blood panel results this week.
 
Yes! And I’m very excited tonight (although I wish this were happening during the day as my 5m old is sleeping so well and not keeping me up tonight).

I’m sure we’ll have a bounce tomorrow but I literally just posted the other day about not having seen lower numbers since the new year. This makes me incredibly happy.

Also the vet on Monday said Kitty is back up to 10 lbs from her 8.8 lbs at diagnosis. I’m waiting on her senior blood panel results this week.
I’m so sorry!!! I completely understand as I ran into this issue with Jude. It takes a while to get them regulated at the beginning. I know you’re going to get her into the vet for a checkup, but remember Christie recommended she could probably do with a dose increase up to 1.50. Getting her into steady blues and greens will improve her chances of remission.
 
Back
Top