1/20 Mickey amps 326 +3 214 pmps 287!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
I gave 1.4 units.
He seems fine, he is getting a bath today. From his poo problems his odor is hurting my feelings. LOL :lol: I usually clean him every day anyway but he needs baby shampoo. He is funny when I get him in the bathroom and close the door he knows he is in trouble.
Did you ever try to wash a 28lb cat?? I wish I had a video camera. You all would crack up.
So here is to a new low dose and a safe bath (for me) :mrgreen:
Have a wonderful day! And Thank you for everything!!!

I am thinking 1 unit, what do you all think?? Shot time was at 945am - still have to feed him yet before I shoot
 
Re: 1/20 Mickey amps 326

I attempted to bathe Charlie exactly once when he got poo on himself. My kitties are not declawed and dh and I both ended up bloody. We never tried again. Thank goodness we've never needed to try again. I don't envy you, but I hope you both feel better when it's all done. And I hope you walk away with all of your limbs intact!
 
Re: 1/20 Mickey amps 326

The fun part is when I go back to rinse the rag after the soaping..Getting him scruffed again is tricky. You think they would be greatful because they are all clean...not LOL
 
Re: 1/20 Mickey amps 326

I wish you had a video camera! Washing a 28 pound cat---what a feat! When Squamee had diarhhea I tried and quickly gave up. She got a crazy haircut instead! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/20 Mickey amps 326

I see a hit viral for YouTube!

Could be ya'll's 15 min of fame :lol:
 
Re: 1/20 Mickey amps 326 +3 214

OH WOW! He went lower from PS to PS on just 1u!!! That's awesome. I would be cautious about upping the dose if you get consistently lower PSs. We'll see where 1.4u goes. But you may be about right in the right area. If you get another slightly lower PS to PS then you might want to hold this dose. If the PS tonight drops more than 50 or so points then you might even think about reducing a hair. Great news!!

If this IS from the food change then the effects of that can continue to improve his situation and the numbers come down even more than just the immediate to one week period I often talk about for the start of the improvement.

Dr. Bronner's makes an unscented castile soap that I really like. It can be found at CVS. It is very good at removing the grease in cat fur. And it rises clean with very little residue for them to imbibe later [including scent 'poison'] when they clean themselves. It used to take me many washings with other soaps to achieve what just one wash with the castile soap achieves.

One of my recent "finds" :smile:
 
Re: 1/20 Mickey amps 326 +3 214

I love the baby mild Castile soap too! It's great on sensitive skin and gets things really clean without the sodium laryl sulfate in most other soaps! And it rinses easily-no yucky residue. I use it on me (and for household cleaning), so I would imagine it'd work great on a dirty kitty.
 
Re: 1/20 Mickey amps 326 +3 214

I can only image what that video might look like. lol Poor kitty. And okay, poor you. Hah!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top