1.20 Max AMPS 430, +4@321 w/question

Giomax

Member Since 2018
AMPS higher than I was hoping for today. I was two hours late giving the shot though (oops!).

I will be upping to 5.5 on Monday's PM shot. Wish us luck!

(Edit: I gave him his AM shot at 7am; am I still able to give him his PM shot at 5pm like usual? He will be getting it at 5am tomorrow morning.)
 
Last edited:
AMPS higher than I was hoping for today. I was two hours late giving the shot though (oops!).

I will be upping to 5.5 on Monday's PM shot. Wish us luck!

(Edit: I gave him his AM shot at 7am; am I still able to give him his PM shot at 5pm like usual? He will be getting it at 5am tomorrow morning.)

I'm afraid not...Please read this info: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/

If you give him a shot at 5 p.m. tonight it'll look like an increase. You'll need to adjust your timing back slowly now to your 5 and 5 schedule.
 
There are risks with shooting early. Like Sue said, shooting early acts like a dose increase (shooting late acts like a dose reduction). If you were to shoot 2 hours early tonight, you could be up monitoring should numbers drop.

Personally, I'd be reticent to shoot 2 hours early. Have people done it -- yes and usually some of us here get nervous about it. I've shot an hour early but I also had a great deal of experience with managing Gabby's low numbers and when I did shoot that early, I was able to monitor.

While it's not my favorite choice, you could shoot at +18 for two shots in order to get back on schedule but I don't know if that is feasible with your work schedule.

Also, any time you move a shot time, you have to adjust when you give a dose increase. Because the change in shot time has an effect on the depot, the day count for how long you hold a dose starts over when you shoot late or early or if you skip a shot if you're following TR.
 
What did you decide to do about your shooting time tonight/tomorrow? This issue can really cause concern for his numbers...just curious - why was the shot so late?
 
I forgot to set my alarm for this morning. >.<

I've decided to shoot at 6p tonight and at 5a tomorrow. It's the best I can do.
 
Back
Top