1/20 Jackson AMPS 352 +3 270 +5 169 +6 218 +8 181 PMPS 322 +3 202 +4 170

Skye & Jackson

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-337-3-200-6-155-pmps-211-4-311-6-343.273189/

Well… not quite as bad a morning reading as I dreaded seeing after his furshot last night…

Little higher dose (2 units) this morning on purpose, to try to help rebuild his depot a little. I’m home this morning to watch him, so I’m not worried about it. I am working this afternoon and evening, so was planning on having a 1.75 dose ready for my family to give tonight.

I think I may need to really increase back to 2 units though. That dose did take him down low enough for a reduction last week, but except for one time since, 1.75 just hasn’t quite done the job. (Also, possible that that reduction dip was still affected by the previous 2-unit depot.) Though, it has at least kept him out of the pinks mostly!

And that reduction reading wasn’t actually that low, now that I’m figuring out better how the Libre reads below 100… wouldn’t even have been a reduction on TR…
 
Well… and now he’s dropping. A lot more than I expected. Numbers are fine and good for now, I just wonder how low he’ll go. I still have about two and a half hours before work. Guess we’ll see…
 
Back
Top