1/20 - Gen, AMPS 323, +1 290, +3 230, +5 247

Allie & Gen

Member Since 2025
Last post - 1/15

And I'm back! I hope everyone here is doing well, and that your kitties are surfing safely!

My little vacation was lovely and restorative, and Gen did fine while I was away! The catsitter was very diligent and sent me photos and reports; also, the two Blink cameras I set up right before I left were very helpful for calming my anxiety. I was proud of myself when I stopped obsessively checking them and the Libre app (far more often than was necessary). 😅

I brought his dose back up to 1.25u yesterday, as he was very high the whole time I was gone (and anyway, his drop last week was definitely due to out-of-character (lack of) food intake, not dosage). I also decided to try skipping the crushed kibble today! We may be switching to TR imminently (like, tonight/tomorrow), though I need to go over the guidelines again. He also had some difficulty pooping this morning, although thankfully, he wiped his butt on the floor and not my bed (easier to clean). He was on Miralax while I was away, and I switched back to the 1/16 tsp of powdered psyllium husk last night ... I may try upping that to 1/8 tsp tonight, as tomorrow I'll be working from home and can keep an eye out to see if it affects his eating.

I think he had some opinions about my (brief!) absence. 😾😅
PXL_20260116_224915108.jpg
PXL_20260119_234431832.jpg
 
Last edited:
Last post - 1/15

And I'm back! I hope everyone here is doing well, and that your kitties are surfing safely!

My little vacation was lovely and restorative, and Gen did fine while I was away! The catsitter was very diligent and sent me photos and reports; also, the two Blink cameras I set up right before I left were very helpful for calming my anxiety. I was proud of myself when I stopped obsessively checking them and the Libre app (far more often than was necessary). 😅

I brought his dose back up to 1.25u yesterday, as he was very high the whole time I was gone (and anyway, his drop last week was definitely due to out-of-character (lack of) food intake, not dosage). I also decided to try skipping the crushed kibble today! We may be switching to TR imminently (like, tonight/tomorrow), though I need to go over the guidelines again. He also had some difficulty pooping this morning, although thankfully, he wiped his butt on the floor and not my bed (easier to clean). He was on Miralax while I was away, and I switchded back to the 1/16 tsp of powdered psyllium husk last night ... I may try upping that to 1/8 tsp tonight, as tomorrow I'll be working from home and can keep an eye out to see if it affects his eating.

I think he had some opinions about my (brief!) absence. 😾😅
View attachment 76564 View attachment 76565
So glad your trip was nice and Gen was fine with the sitter.
It must have felt nice to get away for a mini vacation.

Good luck when you switch to TR and hope he's good about no more kibble!!

Hope the psyllium husk will help quickly.

He looks pissed that you left him, but I ma sure e will be smiling very soon now that you are back! :bighug: :bighug:
 
Back
Top