1/20 Emma AMPS 210 +10.25 282 PMPS 219

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's exciting news

Good morning everyone -

Well, I'm hoping for a little less excitement today. Her shed drained a bit overnight and she was up to 210 for her AMPS this morning. I gave her 7.5U - I just couldn't bring myself to shoot anything higher. I made her shot time a half hour earlier than it has been so I have a little more flexibility on stalling shot times in the morning. She's a happy kitty this morning - she stayed on my bed all night, purring, so she is feeling good. She was very ready for breakfast. I fed her some wellness chicken and herring, which I think is 5% carb (I don't have the list right in front of me, but I know it's a little higher than her usual chicken or turkey). We'll see how she does today. At least I know that 9U is too much now!

Have a great day all!
 
Re: 1/20 Emma AMPS 210

Good morning. Not very high AMPS for a missed shot.
I think 7.5u was a good choice.
Enjoy today.......more snow for us tomorrow although I think we are going to get more than your area. :roll:
 
Re: 1/20 Emma AMPS 210

Hi, I agree.. nice AM # for a skipped shot - my girls used to love Chicken/Herring but they are fussy about it now - smells yummy :lol:
Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/20 Emma AMPS 210

I just looked at your spreadsheet. She's doing great, coming back from that reduced dose while you were on vacation, and you're doing a great job with her. :thumbup
 
Re: 1/20 Emma AMPS 210

Emma is looking good for a missed shot. My kitties love anything with herring so I am sure Emma will appreciate this flavour too.

Hope you guys have a wonderful day
 
Re: 1/20 Emma AMPS 210 +10.25 282

thanks all! Well, it looks like the girl was safely in the yellows today. whew! I was nervous all day! she's happily purring away on the couch, right now, waiting for her FD chicken treat. :)
 
What a nice day for Emma. Great isn't it to come home to a happy kitty. :-D Good luck with this dose, it seems to be a good one. She did well today considering a missed shot. YAY!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top