1/20 DAVIDSON +3 341 +2 3102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Davidson has been on the increased dose of 1.5 since Sunday morning and still experiencing high numbers.......... How long does it take for the 'depot' to start releasing the insulin to get the BG's in the low numbers? Just curious if the Lantus may not be for him?? I read that not all kitties work with all insulins...........

SORRY - put the Canadian numbers in first post, corrected now.

Your thoughts?

Thanks
Shawna
 
Thanks Rhiannon, I got the answers thanks for reposting..........Lantus is good, just going to take some time for Davidson and Lantus to start working together........all good!
 
Hi Shawna

I'm sorry you got lost in the day today. It takes time to fill the depot and that's why we hold the initial dose 5-7 days. The current dose Davidson is on (1.5u) should be held six cycles and if he's not seeing some blue, you should increase the dose by 0.25u.

You're doing great. If you have questions, you can either put it in the subject line of the first post of the day ( you can put something like "1/20 Davidson +3 341 dose ?" Or you can click on the ? Button above the subject line and click submit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top