1/20 Charlie amps:305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charliemeow

Member Since 2010
amps:305, 6.5u

After yesterday's "hi" amps and 484 pmps, I wasn't expecting much from this morning. But sweet Charlie pleasantly surprised me. His numbers must've been so lousy yesterday because of the full moon. fll_moon :dizcat fll_moon Or perhaps he was bouncing a bit from the increased dose.

I hope everyone's kitties have great days today!
 
Pmps:442, 6.5u

Well we started so good. Ended pretty crappy. I'm looking forward to his vet appointment on Saturday. We need to get this figured out.
 
I forgot about the full moon too. It was big and beautiful on my drive into work this morning.
Do we have two more nights of full moon wonkiness to get through?

Good luck with your new vet on Saturday.
Give Charlie some scritches from Klinger.
 
Claudia will you be asking about Levemir? Then you can join Marcy and me. Altho' we are taking very different approaches to learning I'm thinking we're both pretty happy with it. In a way it's good that you have'nt been on pz so long that it's ingrained into you. I thought it was an exageration but it's not, you have to forget EVERYTHING you thought you knew about treating with insulin.
If you change kinda hope you choose lev over lantus. you can still post a condo everyday in lantus which I do. It just seems that Lev is gentler. It makes it's point slowly and without the bouncies.
 
I am gonna ask to switch to lev. I don't have any interest in using lantus. It wouldn't be any cheaper than pz really, since it goes bad so quickly. We'llsee how it goes. I hope this vet is a keeper!
 
I'm so glad you're getting a new vet tomorrow. Hope it's a good fit for ya'll.

Crossing fingers and paws here
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top