1/20 Buddy AMPS 177 Need Advice on Dose

lbeachstace

Member Since 2022
We need advice on what dose to give Buddy.

We had planned to increase his dose to 7 units this morning but his AMPS came in at 177 and we are looking for guidance.

I should also note: There's been a lot of stress in the house this week and emergencies with our other cat, Theo, who has IBD. Thankfully, he's doing a lot better - but we are wondering if Buddy's numbers are feeding off of that in any way.

--
Last thread 1/15: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...h-shooting-guidance-with-low-appetite.273038/
 
Buddy seems to often nadir at the end of a cycle and then head up from there. If in doubt, you can always hold the dose and increase tonight.
 
@Wendy&Neko he looks pretty happy to us. We got our little guy back to himself (BM has been doing really well too!)...but I think @lbeachmike and i may be happier!!

also just did a urine test and Glucose and Ketones were negative! this is first time since being diagnosed that urine glucose was negative!

We had a really rough few weeks with him and our other cat. This is much needed good news!
 
Back
Top