1/20 AMPS 103, betwen +1:and +9 BG 90 - 116. Dose help

Liliana Iliana

Member Since 2025
Today Felix numbers went from 103 AMPS to 90 at + 3 to 116 at +9. I am just wondering if he will bounce again or he will stabilize on this numbers? Should i give the same dose for pm shot in 1 hour if bg will be above 50?
 
I'm not really comfortable giving dosing advice per say, being a bit new and not as familiar with TR yet. That said, he appears to be going up (even if this is lower than usual) and he's in the blues, not greens. From what I understand from the TR guidelines, I think you're okay to shoot the same dose. Some confirmation would be helpful! @Christie & Maverick @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @squeem3
That is my thinking to! I did shoot when I got blues! Maybe, if will be the case, is time to shoot green if we get there! 😊
 
Any kind of infection, inflammation, pain etc can elevate blood sugar. His numbers are looking better in the last 3 days. Maybe the painkillers and the treatment for good throat are helping. With TR, you have room to increase, but you might want to continue to hold this dose in case his numbers come down further with the treatment of his throat.
 
Any kind of infection, inflammation, pain etc can elevate blood sugar. His numbers are looking better in the last 3 days. Maybe the painkillers and the treatment for good throat are helping. With TR, you have room to increase, but you might want to continue to hold this dose in case his numbers come down further with the treatment of his throat.
I think I should hold this dose for 3-5 days! I will see how he goes!
 
Back
Top