1/2 Uncle AMPS 189, +2 132, +4 129, +6 145, PMPS 236, +2 236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara & Uncle (GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-1-uncle-amps-303-2-224-6-159-pmps-198-2-221.170568/
Uncle's PMPS from last night and AMPS this morning were bookends of high blues.
I increased his dose back to .25u
I'm in and out of the house all day and will be keeping an eye on him as usual. Just gave him some T.J.'s 8% and a little of his raw to slow his roll, hope that will do it. Can't decide whether to check his +3 or just let it ride till +4. I know more testing is better but I don't want to do it if not necessary
 
It's not that much higher, really, is it? We'll see when you check at +2 or 3 where he is headed.
No, you're right especially with meter variance. I think I got ahead of myself assuming the dose increase would kick in full force tonight. It's just as well if it doesn't. More sleep for me!
 
Right, so true. Well if Taffy's headed for a bounce with those nice low greens he got earlier today, you'll be getting some sleep too I hope.
I find myself feeling less and less able to know/predict what is going to happen, and I stay up becuz I have no confidence in what is going on w/Taff. Then some nights I can't even manage bcuz I am so groggy and tired. Even though I don't have a lot of money, I wish I could just pay for remission. I don't know how much I would be willing to pay, but a lot, I think!
 
I find myself feeling less and less able to know/predict what is going to happen, and I stay up becuz I have no confidence in what is going on w/Taff. Then some nights I can't even manage bcuz I am so groggy and tired. Even though I don't have a lot of money, I wish I could just pay for remission. I don't know how much I would be willing to pay, but a lot, I think!
Ohmygod early on I was so frustrated and confused I was wishing I had enough money to board him at the vet and have them try to regulate him. How crazy is that??????????
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top