1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180 PMPS 197 +2 205 +4 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

My patience pants burst and I went for a dosecrease this morning. We just finished 6 cycles on 2.50 with no real notable movement, so upwards and onwards. I'd like to see some sort of trend that tempts me to hold a dose a bit longer, just to see where she takes it, but I don't like seeing her in these numbers, and I don't want her getting used to them, so I will keep increasing every 6-8 cycles until we see a hint of improvement. FD is so darned aggravating. But, this is yet another reason why I am so glad we home test...if we weren't testing when she came flying down the ladder like a crazy cat last month, no doubt she would have had a serious hypo event. If we weren't testing now while she's flying back UP the ladder, she'd be running some really yucky and unhealthy numbers for who-knows-how-long. We'll hit a breakthrough...it's just a matter of time. She's feeling fine and very normal Trixie-like. I miss Mr Greenie, though.

DH and I are both back at work today, but we're supposed to get at least 4"-6" of snow overnight tonight...so maybe we'll both be home again tomorrow :-D ! Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231

Good luck with the dosecrease! I am thinking I need to do the same but just can't for some reason. I hope it is the kick she needs. Stay safe and warm. Paws crossed for a nice little snow cation for you both.
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231

Good luck with the dosecrease, Amy. I hear ya about holding a dose a tiny bit longer. Blackie's the same way, too. Do you think our kitties are sisters? :lol: I'm hoping that the new dose will give you and Miss Trixie better #s.

Please stay safe up there. I've been hearing that the north east will be getting hit hard with Hercules (they started naming winter storms now...?) We're currently in the 20's, but we've got gusty winds to almost 30, and the wind chills will be in the teens. I'm highly contemplating baking again to warm the house up. :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) Good luck with the new dose. Kudos to you for staying on top of it all, and above all knowing your cat. I can so relate to the home testing and hypo events. Mannie went through three of those, due to my ignorance, my vet etc until we found LL, and began home testing. Thank goodness. I hope Trixie will like this dose, and start showing you better numbers.

have a great day today. I hope all goes well. Stay safe, and warm.
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180

Good luck with the extra juice, come on down Trixie! :-D I hope you're good at sewing so you can fix those pants ;-) Also, please keep the snow down there please, I've had enough :lol: Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180

Keep going, Trix, the lagoon awaits! Happy Fursday, Amy! I can't believe you're hoping for snow. You are a crazy cat lady. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180

Good afternoon Amy, yes FD and patience certainly don't go well together for us beans do they. I sure hope that Trixie finds that breakthrough dose soon and wishing you both well with the up in juice. ;-)
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings some greens soon. Friday is a good day to have a snow day if you have to get a lot of snow.
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180 PMPS 197

Still holding steady with "meh" here...

The snow hasn't started yet, but they are still calling for 4"-6" tonight, and a state of emergency has already been declared. We still have to play it by ear, especially with whether or not we open the store...we'll see!

Sending some extra prayers out to Lucy and Jupiter...feel better, kitties!!!
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180 PMPS 197 +2 205

Keep coming down nice and easy Trix. Looks like you're working that new juse. Let this be the breakthrough dose!
I was watching some of your news, and with that blowing and drifting snow....I sure hope you guys decide to stay in and safe. Sounds like they are discouraging people from shopping and being on the roads this weekend.
Be safe, whatever you do decide on!
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180 PMPS 197 +2 205

I'm STILL not used to seeing these kind of numbers for Trixie. I hope the dosecrease works. Champ is getting new juice tomorrow and then a dosecrease if there's no improvement over the weekend. I need to stop seeing that nasty pink on his SS.

I hope you get another day with your hunny, even if it takes a snow storm to make it happen!!
 
Re: 1/2 Trixie AMPS 261 +2.5 231 +4 180 PMPS 197 +2 205

@Patty- Trix has done this before....totally fallen out of beautiful regulation for no apparent reason. It's the only thing that keeps me from freaking out...it's not out her realm. Last spring, I had to take her up to 5 units to hit a breakthrough! Then she finally settled back in to nice numbers for a good 6 months, until the last reducie a few weeks ago failed. She's an FD kitty...she likes to keep me guessing!

They just upped the expected snow totals ... now it's 5"-8". Chances are slim anyone will be out shopping, and chances are slim that we will open...but, we always have to keep it in the back of our minds. It's one of the harder parts of owning retail...the customers do expect you to be there during scheduled hours, even in crazy weather! But, as of now, it's seeming pretty doubtful that we'll open tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top