1/2 Tiki PMPS 259, +4 93, +5 116, Question on Lantus

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37 Yikes!!!

Yikes! is right!!

Come on up a little Tiki..we all love green numbers but not that green!!

You'll have to tell us where your new apartment is so we can all come see if the magic works for us too!!
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37 Yikes!!!

Yikes is right! No need for deep lagoon diving, Tiki. Has he come up? Be careful about revealing your location, all of LL will be there. It will be the Mecca for FD. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37 Yikes!!!

HA HA HA - I could charge admission!! Which would help offset the cost of the Lantus. I was just at Walmart picking up strips and asked what their price of Lantus is (I am about due to buy another vial) and they quoted me $221.00. Why oh WHY has the price gone sky high over the last few months??? I am about to fudge things and buy it with MY insurance (HSA account). If I were to use the pens (which I think she said would cost $350.00, gulp) how long would it last me? Tiki has been getting 3 to 4 units a day as of late. Would it even be worth it to go the route of one pen at a time at that high of a dose?
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37 Yikes!!! Question on Lantus

Tonya, do you belong to Costco? That's where I get Cinco's Lantus. If so, check their price. If you're a Sam's Club member,they might be better, too.

Perhaps that 37 means Tiki is getting ready for a reduction? confused_cat Good luck! :smile:
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37 Yikes!!! Question on Lantus

Have you used the online coupon for $25 pens? I think you get 5 at that price. Our hospital pharmacy had no problem with supplying a cat, as long as he's 18. Have you tested Tiki again? You don't want him to stay that low.
Liz
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37 Yikes!!! Question on Lantus

Up up up please Tiki! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

When Neko was north of 8 units per shot, we were still using cartridges, the pen refills available in Canada. I just liked the convenience and not having to worry if one went bad. I think there are Lantus coupons somewhere that help with the price of a pen.
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37 Yikes!!! Question on Lantus

I actually bought it at Costco the last two times, I have him on their "uninsured discount plan." :lol: I think last time my discount was a mere 7 or 8 bucks and it was $40 higher than the last time I bought it so I thought I would shop around in case someone else has a better price. Now it's $40 higher than last time AGAIN!!! Lantus is a hormone, right? Not liquid gold! Jeeesh!!!

And yes, he has come back up! Phew!!!
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37, +8 106, Question on Lantus

Is there a reason you're not taking reductions when you earn them Tonya?

There was a cycle on 12/6 when you could have tried to reduce when Tiki dropped below 50, so just wondering. I know some people wait until they get 3 drops below 50 to take their reductions, but the 37 you got today pretty much screams "reduction"!
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki AMPS 260, +6 37, +8 106, Question on Lantus

Yeah I was trying to follow the 3 times below 50 protocol but I thought the exact same thing today - it's time to reduce, especially as good as his numbers have been the last couple of days. I've been hovering at 4.0 for WAY too long, but with all the changes I was going to throw at him in DEC (travel for the holidays AND I moved) I decided to just stay put. In the past our reductions haven't worked and I end right back here at 4.0 so I hope his "ease" in our new home translates to continued progress.
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki PMPS 259, Question on Lantus

There's only one way to know, and that's to try it, but when they drop into the 30's, it's best to pay attention to what they might be telling us!

Tiki's been getting enough greens and blues that it makes me wonder if the higher numbers he's getting are bounces

Let's hope the magic of the new house helps get him running down the dose ladder instead of up :-D

Good luck on the reduction!
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki PMPS 259, Question on Lantus

Fingers, eyes and toes are all crossed. He is currently curled up in the chair across the room from me, snoring his head off. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Tiki PMPS 259, +4 93, Question on Lantus

Just went to test him (+4 = 93!!!) and found him laying on his back in my bed with his feet up in the air! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
he knows the best spot in the house. :lol: :lol:

glad you took the reduction! don't want to mess with 30's! Tiki's looking better than last time i peeked at his ss. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top