1/2 Simon PMPS 124 +2 94 +4 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning everyone! I have had one of those mornings that I think I need to start over. First, I gave Simon the perfect poke on the first try and right at the exact moment I was going to put the drop of blood on the strip, he decided to shake his head. So 3 strips later, I finally got a sample. Then, I went to get something out of the fridge, and realized that my container of non-dairy creamer had spilled all over the fridge. The last straw came when I took one of the shelves out to clean it better in the sink, and the whole shelf broke into millions of pieces of glass in my hands and went all over the floor. What a mess! Sorry to vent, but it is better than screaming out loud.

Anyway, today is going to get better and I think Simon is starting off pretty well. 4 out of the 5 P's are in place. Y'all have a great day!


viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33369
 
Re: 1/2 Simon AMPS 102

(((((Georgia))))) I am SO sorry. What a terrible morning you have had. I would go btb if I were you and start all over much later on. Oh Dear....what a mess! At least Simon had great AMPS this morning....hope your day gets better.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/2 Simon AMPS 102

I think you are entitled to a Sunday morning do-over. Or at least a 9AM glass of wine?



Awesome AMPS for Simon today *clapping*
 
Re: 1/2 Simon AMPS 102 +3 89

Karrie, a 9:00 AM glass of wine is a good idea except I think I need to go straight for the scotch!

Simon did much better at the +3 although he is still shaking his head right when I want to get the blood on the strip. I hate to have to hold his head so still but I can't afford all those wasted strips!
 
Re: 1/2 Simon AMPS 102 +3 89

HA! 9 am scotch...Medicinal Purposes!!!

thank goodness you didn't cut yourself, Georgia from you-know-where!

nice + 3...
 
Re: 1/2 Simon AMPS 102 +3 89

I hold Mavericks ear gently in my fingers and he never head flicks. Scotch is better :mrgreen: Hope your day is looking up.
 
Re: 1/2 Simon AMPS 102 +3 89 +7 101

Georgia and Simon said:
First, I gave Simon the perfect poke on the first try and right at the exact moment I was going to put the drop of blood on the strip, he decided to shake his head.
Uggh.. those lil rascals are good at shakin that head.. Baby does it during blood & her eardrops & drives me CrAzY grr_red
Hoping your day has turned around.. Simon's #s are looking BUAful :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Simon PMPS 124 Dose Question

Simon's PMPS was 124 which is alot higher than he has been over the last couple of days. Do you think this could be a result of a fur shot from yesterday morning (not sure it was)? His numbers looked ok yesterday but today he has been in the blues except for once. I know 124 is still a good number but I'm not used to him being above 100 lately. Do you think I should give him a regular .25 tomorrow or wait another day to see if it was a freak incident. Thanks!
 
Re: 1/2 Simon PMPS 124 Dose Question

Georgia....no answer for you but I hope your day got better...yikes!! That looked like a btb day if I ever saw one!! I agree with all the others that it probably
wasn't too early to have a little nip of something...mimosa maybe? Of course, now that I'm so late, it's cocktail hour :lol: Hope you get some good info on the dose.
 
Re: 1/2 Simon PMPS 124 Dose Question

Georgia --

If, in fact, you gave a fur shot yesterday, it's entirely possible that you wouldn't see the effects immediately. Because of the shed, the effects of a fur shot, a reduced dose, etc. may be seen a cycle or two later. At this point, I would just keep doing what you're doing and if the numbers don't start coming back to green, you can adjust Simon's dose.
 
Re: 1/2 Simon PMPS 124 +2 94

Of course the minute I say that Simon's numbers are staying more in the blue today, he turns around and gives me a green. Sienne, thanks for the advice. I will continue with the skinny .25 and see what happens by the end of the day tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top