1/2 Sheba AMPS 178 Eating well!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Previous condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-31-sheba-amps-153-improving-6-59.170477/#post-1857430

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I hope this year is kind to you all!

AMPS 178
I didn't post yesterday ( New Year's Day here) ...... the day did not start well.
Sheba didn't want to eat (my heart went down to my boots again), my son's labrador who is staying with us while they are on holiday decided to use our barbecue area near the pool as his toilet...yes pees and poops (lovely job cleaning that all off bricks/tiles) :eek: and DH tripped and fell giving himself two nasty skin tears on his arm and twisting his already painful knee :blackeye:. Just as well I am a nurse or we would have ended up at a medical centre.
And one of the chickens was badly affected with the heat.

I refused to accept that 2017 was going to start badly for me!!! So after dealing with it all, I had a much needed cup of coffee, gave Sheba some zofran, put all the issues behind me and decided I was going to have a good day!!
Sheba seemed to be getting sick of the canned food and she had two loose poops which I think was caused by the new canned food I gave her to try and tempt her to eat. So I gave her some poached chicken with Jus ;) and she couldn't get enough if it. I also gave her some plain fresh mince and she loved that too. So that is on the menu again today., and so far she is eating well and asking for food! Music to my ears I can tell you!!!
She has had no more loose poops...I did give her some pumpkin as well....
I'm hoping for no more hiccups on the road to full recovery. ANTI JINX. ANTI JINX. ANTI JINX.
She is still on 4.25 units insulin and it took her to the lagoon yesterday.

Thank you Sarah, Amanda, Ruth and Barbara for visiting my last condo
 
Last edited:
Happy New Year Bron!

Wow, what an eventful day you had yesterday! :rolleyes:

I am sooo happy that Sheba is doing better and wants to eat some fuds! Yay!
 
Bron, it appears that you recovered your day nicely and so glad that Sheba is eating better now. I have to ask: What is mince?

Hope DH's knee gets better soon and the skin cuts heal rapidly.

Ugh on the drooler using your barbeque for his toilet. Bad dog! :eek:
 
Thank you Amanda, Michele, Sandi, Bobbie and Marje for visiting.
@Marje and Gracie yes it did scare me, because I heard this almighty crash upstairs...he tripped on the bedclothes which were on the floor. I wondered what I was going to find! His arm must have hit something.
@Bobbie And Bubba .....mince is ground up steak. I'm not sure what you call it. There is minced beef, turkey, chicken , pork, veal etc. it is just easier for Sheba to eat at the moment. She has well and truely had her quota of food for the morning and she is still here asking for more!!
Tas, the lab is actually a beautiful dog and quite obedient..........just not very good at picking suitable pit stops!! :facepalm:
This morning as soon as he had eaten I took both Tas and my dog Jess out for a walk and didn't come back until he had done the deed!
 
Happy news on Sheba eating and wanting more. Her SS is looking pretty good on this dose. :)

Healing vines for DH. I hope that doesn't impact his coffee making abilities.
 
Thanks Wendy and Carla.
@carfurby i didn't really have time for a walk at that time of the day, but the alternative was less agreeable :joyful:

Happy news on Sheba eating and wanting more. Her SS is looking pretty good on this dose. :)
Healing vines for DH. I hope that doesn't impact his coffee making abilities.

@Wendy&Neko I am quite amazed at how well Sheba is doing on the lower doses. She has been coming down for a couple of months.......I think mainly since she stopped the huge drops and bounces.
DH is one of these guys who always says he is fine......I am trying to stop him doing most things and to rest as he can hardly walk on his knee........but I am letting him make my 2 cups of coffee a day ;)
 
Well certainly not a good start to the New Year. Sounds like the corner has turned perhaps. Great Sheba is hungry and eating. Glad hubby isn't hurt any worse and someone is waiting on you!!
 
I think the bad luck fairy got confused and thought you were in the US, so you got some of the leftover 2016 bad luck! Now that is out of the way, it'll be good stuff from here on!

We call mince hamburger here, Bron, or ground beef.

Good thing you are nurse, indeed, and can tell whether or not DH really needed a trip to the ER. Sending many healing vines his way.

Hooray for Sheba eating!!! At this point who cares what she eating, as long as she is! :woot:

Happy New Year to you and everyone at Team Sheba!
 
Sheba - such a good little girl!!!
I'm sure you are very relieved that her appetite is back
I very much hope that 2017 is very good to you and Sheba! Such an auspicious beginning - it has to be!!
@Carol & Murphy Thanks Carol. I am mighty relieved Sheba's appetite has returned and hope it stays this time!
And thanks for the good wishes for 2017!

Love the good news....
it's supposed to be a good year....
We ( the collective) say so. :cool:
@rhiannon and shadow (GA) well.....if we (the collective) say so .....then it has to be a good year!!!:joyful:
Who would defy us!
Well certainly not a good start to the New Year. Sounds like the corner has turned perhaps. Great Sheba is hungry and eating. Glad hubby isn't hurt any worse and someone is waiting on you!!
@Woodsywife .........I was horrified when things went wrong on New Years Morning as I had so been looking forward to a new year! I absolutely refused to accept that it was going to be a bad start to the year!!
I'm not being waited on unfortunately.....I'm doing the waiting on at this point except for the coffee making. DH would like to do more to help but he has really hurt his knee.

I think the bad luck fairy got confused and thought you were in the US, so you got some of the leftover 2016 bad luck! Now that is out of the way, it'll be good stuff from here on!

We call mince hamburger here, Bron, or ground beef.

Good thing you are nurse, indeed, and can tell whether or not DH really needed a trip to the ER. Sending many healing vines his way.

Hooray for Sheba eating!!! At this point who cares what she eating, as long as she is! :woot:

Happy New Year to you and everyone at Team Sheba!
@Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey .......I LOVE IT!! The bad luck fairy got confused! Yes that must be why I had a bad start to the day! I'll buy that explanation please!
We have hamburger mince here but it is quite fatty mince. The stuff I buy for Sheba is the mince we eat:rolleyes: nothing but the best for my girl!
It took me a good half hour to patch up DH's arm, and he already had a painful knee from thinking he was 21 again.......the fall just made it much worse. He really needs to see DDIL ...the physiotherapist....but she is in Queensland for another week on holidays......
Yes I agree...whatever Sheba will eat, I am ok with at this point. A few days ago when I was getting desperate I even gave her some higher phosphorus food which I hated doing but needs must. Hopefully she will keep eating now. This is the worst flare she has had in a long time.
 
Oh Bron sorry to hear the new year didn't start well for you. Vines to soon feel better for poor Rob, sounds like he has joined the clumsy clot club that you and I are so fond of. Great news that Sheba is eating well (anti jinx), long may it continue. Hope naughty Tas behaves himself in future and doesn't leave you any more inconveniently placed "presents" to clear up! Hope today is a much better day for you all.
 
Thanks Suki!
Today has been a much better day thanks. I even managed to get an hours sleep this afternoon.
Sheba ate all her evening meals well. It is such a relief to have her eating again ...antijinx.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top