1/2 Sarge AMPS 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Not sure what Sarge was up to yesterday. He stayed green after skipping his shot into +3 (the last I was able to grab an early cycle spot check) but was red by +9. After his regular dose last night and this morning we are on our way to getting back on track. One more day away and tomorrow we will make the trip home. Once we get home Sarge and I will get back to our regular schedule which will make getting mid-cycle numbers at night easier.

I think I would like to start a new sheet for 2015 (probably copy over a couple of weeks from Dec. 2014 too). The old sheet hasn't been coloring in the numbers for me for a while and I think it would be easier to have fewer months to go through for a while. I can't figure out how to get a new sheet started. I tried searching for info. but I am not getting any hits since the site remodel. Can someone help me out. Thanks!

1/1 condo
 
Here's the link to Creating a New SS
I start a new one for Neko each year, but that's because I use the World version. An alternative for you is to just start a new tab, copy over the old one, and clear the content.

Good luck getting Sarge back on track. He's been looking pretty good for being away. :)
 
Thanks so much! Sarge is throwing me a little curve ball tonight. PMPS is 73. Just when I was thinking there was a dose increase in his future when we got home. Oh, not going home until Monday now. Too many snow storms along the way to leave tomorrow.
 
I started a new tab on punkin for each year. I just copied over a few lines that had formatting that worked from the previous year's ss, and pasted them at the top. Then I put in rows above that point and it "remembered" the color formatting. I think - it's been a while since I did it. I liked to have the last week of the previous year on there anyway.

after you get a new tab for 2015, you can update the link in your signature so that it goes to the current year's page.

just saw your post. Are ya going to shoot the 73?
 
No. I don't think so. I know you are supposed to not feed if you are going to stall but I was thinking I wouldn't need to stall. Don't know why. I fed and stalled 45 minutes and he actually went down. He is at 66 now. He did this earlier this yesterday and three hours later he was still under 100. I hate to not shoot because I know that he will be in the red by morning but he might not be shootable for hours. I wonder if my best bet is to not shoot and take the opportunity to move him up a couple hours tomorrow morning and get him back to the schedule we use at home.
 
Last edited:
Moving up tomorrow's shot time is one option. Your other option is a reduced dose tonight, if you can monitor. You might want to think about getting into the habit of doing a +10 or +11 with Sarge, if you think he might be breaking his bounce. If he's flat or going up at PS, then he's fine to shoot.
 
When I am home I have gotten into the habit of testing him when I get home from work. That +9 or +10 is very revealing. It's a little trickier on vacation because our schedule seems to vary a lot. Is it not too late to give him even a reduced dose tonight? I really need to move him back up because we will cross a time zone on the way home and his shot times will be really late in the morning then. As much as I hate to skip I think it may be my best bet. If I did shoot a reduced dose would I have to wait until 12 hours to shoot again?
 
often when stalling the number will go down til it's not shootable, like you saw tonight. If you're able to monitor and have supplies, it's ok to shoot most of the time.

but, if you're needing to get back on schedule, it's a great opportunity to get back to where you want to be. After you've skipped, you could shoot at any point, so if you want to shoot earlier than your regular time in the morning, you can do that too.

in answer to the question in your last post, yes, you'd want to wait 12 hrs for the morning shot if you shoot late tonight.
 
Thanks guys! I am going to let him ride until morning and take this opportunity to get him back on track in relation to his home schedule. Then I will only have to work out the hour from the time change when we get back home. All the boys are snoozing on the bed at the moment :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top