1/2 Pino AMPS 423 +4 203 +8 59 PMPS 53

Even if you aren't able to test, you want to make sure he has food to eat and slow the drop. Do you have an autofeeder?
 
Hi Ariana can you please move your 2023 tans all the way to the left so that when members look at your spreadsheet those are the first ones that open
Thank you :cat:
 
Even if you aren't able to test, you want to make sure he has food to eat and slow the drop. Do you have an autofeeder?
He had a extra meal every 2 hours.

His PMPS preshot number is 56 (retest 59). What should i do?:nailbiting: I never had a green preshot.
 
Last edited:
anytime you get a PS you're not sure about shooting, you can stall, DON'T feed and re-test in 20-30 minutes to see if the number comes up without the influence of food.

Are you going to be able to test as long as may be necessary? Do you have plenty of supplies? (high carb food, plenty of strips)

That's a shootable number on TR but I understand how you feel. Shooting those really low numbers can be scary, but remember, not only will you be feeding (which should bring the BG up) but with Lantus, the shot doesn't usually start to "kick in" for 2-3 hours, so you're shooting the number he'll be in 2-3 hours

Take a look at China's spreadsheet. It will show you how well Lantus can work at those lower numbers. Of course since this is your first green PS, you'll want to start with a +1 and +2 and go from there
 
Last edited:
+1 is 70. I will retest again at +2.

These numbers doesn't mean that i should decrease the dose right? Just if he goes lower then 50. Right? :)
 
What a lovely long stretch of green for Pino yesterday and congrats on shooting your first green preshot! Here's your BOS award! :smuggrin:

balls_of_steel.jpg
 

Attachments

  • balls_of_steel.jpg
    balls_of_steel.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 78
Back
Top