1/2 Mikey PMPS 209 +2 274 Possible fur shot-oops!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS 225

Yesterday's condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59838
I'm thinking about the protocol, which calls for an increase, but not really sure I'm comfortable with one given Mikey's current nadirs and past history. I think I'll hold the fat .1 a little longer and see if the numbers continue to work slowly down as they have been. I'd like him to stay lower longer, but with nadirs in the 60's, I don't really want him much lower in numbers... The flats are still there, but the numbers have been a bit lower recently. Lots to consider here!

Good thoughts, hugs, and paw kneads to all who need them today!
 
Re: 1/2 Mikey AMPS 225 +2 153

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. sounds like you have a decent plan going though .. I like the blue at +2 .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/2 Mikey AMPS 225 +2 153 +4 139

the great thing is that even though you've got him on a teeny tiny dose, the crazy diving seems to be under control.

you're doing a great job managing him, amy! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/2 Mikey AMPS 225 +2 153 +4 139

sounds like a good plan to me!

Keep "Mikey Phelps" paddling and not diving!!
 
Re: 1/2 Mikey AMPS 225 +2 153 +4 139

PMPS 209 I gave a tiny lick of HC with PS because his # was falling a tiny bit. Probably not enough to make a difference other than making me feel better.
 
Re: 1/2 Mikey PMPS 209

+2 274 I know I didn't give enough gravy to make it go up THAT much with a good shot. i gave literally 2 pieces of the gravy food on the tip of a spoon without extra gravy. I wasn't sure about how good the shot was, and now I'm pretty sure it was a fur shot, though. Oh well, tomorrow is a new day.
 
+4 222. Maybe he did get a little. I stuck the needle through and out the other side but tried to pull it back in before I wasted the shot, so... Tomorrow is a new day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top