1/2 - Maverick AMPS 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33394

Hi Gang. Maverick still liking this dose (what ever it is .25 or .5sk). Today I'm going to try and find a BD magnifying glass. I had trouble seeing the line this morning and even tried with a second syringe. I'm also going to be practicing with drops this afternoon. Hope water behaves the same as insulin.

I'm not in a hurry for him to earn a dose reduction though. Can I keep him at this dose for 10 or 12 cycles or more?

Will get pics of our doggie/kittie stairs today too. Have some errands to run.

Happy Sunday.
 
Good luck Kerrie in the search for the magnifer. Maverick's #'s are awesome! I don't see why you would have to change the dose if his #'s were still good and he doesn't go to low. But I'm not familar with going down the ladder rules. See what others think.

Have a good day.

jan and sara
 
I want to know what kind of magnifyer you decide on. My reading glasses are okay, but I think a magnifyer would be even better to stay more consistant with those in between the line doses.
Have a good day. And, Nice AMPS, Maverick! :mrgreen:
 
Hi, Karrie and Maverick.. Happy Sunday to you both.
Great # this morning ;-)
You can hold this dose as long as you want, as long at the # does not drop below 50 if a new diabetic, 40 for not new.
I hope you both have a great day!
 
nice amps!! I too think he likes this dose, and don't think you would have to change if you are getting such good numebrs.

Have a great day guys! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Karrie...this is what i use...it's excellent, and you can get at bookstores, department stores and pharmacies...

cost around $11

mine's bausch & lomb...but zoom and other brands are good too. can buy on amazon also
 

Attachments

  • magnifier.jpg
    magnifier.jpg
    9.4 KB · Views: 334
Good luck Karrie finding a magnifer...
smiley-cool08.gif
are you looking for something you can wear or hold in your hand?

My problem is more with the bubbles in smaller doses… they stick at the top near the plunger… hard to see there…
 
Maverick is looking so good today! I am also having trouble seeing the syringe with my reading glasses (it is difficult getting old!!). Let me know what kind of luck you have with a magnifier.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top