1/2 Maggie +8 117; PMPS 125; +1.5 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33371

Morning! This bg is a little influenced by food but still a very good amps. Maggie got me up very early, and so I fed but did withhold food for almost two hours before testing the am shot! Reminder for Bean to buy timed Feeder! I have to be careful on Sunday mornings. I give myself an injection on Sundays for ra, and it's the same size bottle; only it is a different color. Reminder for Bean to hide human med on Sundays until ready to take! Well, four of the P's are in place. There was a little lb action, but not enough, so here come more Miralax sprinkles. Otherwise Maggie has settled in very nicely with the sugar routine; in fact, she's more settled in than me with the routine. I have to set the alarm and timer so that I don't mess up. Have a good day everyone and thanks for everyone's support on our second try.
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144

Happy Sunday, Ann & Maggie.. great #s this morning ;-)
Funny how our furbabies settle right in & know exactly what to do the 2nd time around.. why we still struggle with alarms, etc. I'm right here with ya ;-)
Wishing you both a wonderful day.
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144

The blues are nice; green would be better. I think it's time for a dosecrease. Also, can you please make sure to get at least one PM spot check regularly?
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144

Morning Ann and Maggie! Nice amps this morning - maybe some greens later Maggie? and yes, I am sure that the routine will come back - you'll remember, and so will Maggie. :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144

Good morning and a very nice AMPS for Miss Maggie...hope she has a lovely green surf today.
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144

Sienne and Gabby said:
The blues are nice; green would be better. I think it's time for a dosecrease. Also, can you please make sure to get at least one PM spot check regularly?

I know; I have been slipping up with the pm check and probably missing some greens. I'll start setting my alarm. Some of the blues are really greens had I been using the Relion meter though, right! :smile:
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144; +6 108 - Question

Maggie's +6 bg is with an earlier snack. I'm trying to catch her Nadir, but she's always so hungry since being back on the juice. Sienne mentioned it being time for a dosecrease. What about a fat 0.5 since she's doing so well on the .05?
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144; +6 108; +8 117 - Question

I like the adding the fat, and of course an evening check, maybe right before bedtime if it's easier for u.

is it me or is it suppose to be reading .50u on SS?
you began on .50u right? yea yea, take out that zero before da 5, lol
hope your upcoming week goes well Ann!
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144; +6 108; +8 117 - Question

is it me or is it suppose to be reading .50u on SS?
you began on .50u right? yea yea, take out that zero before da 5, lol
hope your upcoming week goes well Ann!
Hi Ronnie & Luna. Oh...I had it as .50 at first and then changed it to the 0.5, as it was how it read on her script box! Okay, I'll take out the zero; I don't know what I was thinking. Thanks Ronnie for catching it. Hope your week goes well, too. How is Luna?


Adding some fat sounds good to me, too.
Thanks Sienne - a fat .50 it will be starting tonight, or I wonder if I should start it in the morning when I can monitor more closely!
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144; +6 108; +8 117

hey Ann!
I vote for start when it is best for you!
Luna is doing ok, fixing his wagon :lol: oh brother!
Maybe when he and Maggie are done fixing their wagon's we can ship them off together back where they came from! :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144; +6 108; +8 117

I vote for start when it is best for you!
Luna is doing ok, fixing his wagon oh brother!
Maybe when he and Maggie are done fixing their wagon's we can ship them off together back where they came from!
What a riot! It's a deal with shipping them off together where they came from! :lol:

Thanks; I think on the dosecrease I'll start tomorrow. It's supposed to rain here tomorrow in southern Calif., and rain is to us like snow is to the East Coast drivers. So I may be home more tomorrow during day hours.
 
Re: 1/2 Maggie AMPS 144; +6 108; +8 117

I SWEAR I POSTED TO YOU TODAY!!! Where did it go?? Lantus Land Lost & Found!!!
Great numbers today! Hope this will be a great evening too!
 
Here's our green and on the Alpha Trak meter. The 87 bg at 1.5 was a surprise. I was going to wait until the +2, but she was getting hungry, so I caught it and then fed. I hope I'm making sense here! I haven't fattened the dose yet, so this is with the .50! Have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top