1-2 Little Man AMPS 245/+2 213/+3 162/PMPS 151/+2 155/+3 128/q4 123

:cool:

Ok so I feel like we are doing this dance. He wants the reduction but has come just shy of it a few times. I know I need to feed to prevent the severe drop but I feel like this is also preventing him from getting a reduction.

He has great numbers compared to where he was and I'm so thankful to where we are from where we were.

What do I do next?

@tiffmaxee
 
I would not reduce. I would continue as you are. His night cycles are real green which is what you want all the time. He seems to stop dropping after an acceptable amount of time. If my cat I would continue as you are and not reduce unless he falls under 50. If you need several hours of hc then you might want to stop the hc and see if he falls under 50 on mc. If he’s eating under 15% mostly I’d stick with this dose. It’s probably not what you want to hear I know. When they:bighug: really want a reduction they don’t make us guess. :bighug:
 
Last edited:
I would not reduce. I would continue as you are. His night cycles are real green which is what you want all the time. He seems to stop dropping after an acceptable amount of time. If my cat I would continue as you are and not reduce unless he falls under 50. If you need several hours I of hc then you might want to stop the hc and see if he falls under 50 on mc. If he’s eating under 15% mostly I’d stick with this dose. It’s probably not what you want to hear I know. When they:bighug: really want a reduction they don’t make us guess. :bighug:
It's not neccesarily what I dont want to hear either because he is in greens a lot of time these days. His bounces are short lived and (antijinx) we havent seen pinks in some time now. His higher preshots seem to be lower overall and that pleases me greatly.

For him being so carb sensitive what do I consider HC vs MC? The 15 I gave the other day was a total panic move cause of the plummet so early in cycle. Generally the 9 seems to slow and flatten him out.

I guess my only fear (more concern) is do we increase if we cant make it to a reduction point. And if so it would have to be when I could be home several cycles to catch a low.

Just want to do right by him either way stay reduce or increase:)

Thank you Elise for your guidance! I have a lot of respect for all of you here. When I tell my family and friends about this board I share that one member had a happy cat with so many health issues live to 19 which doesnt happen often even with cats with very few issues!:bighug::bighug:
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug: I’d call 9% mc for LM until he indicates otherwise. As always with fd it’s trial and error, evaluate and forge forward. I think LM will earn a reduction soon. You are doing a really good job with him so ask questions but trust your gut. It’s working well for you.
 
He just wants company overnight LOL. He did slide down to 112 at +6 just didnt post in case I need to post a bunch tonight LOL

ETA: we had a cold snap here it's only 39 and after 2 pm whichbis cold for us southerners so he just wants to sleep in his warm bed all day.
 
Back
Top