1/2 Kona AMPS 162, +2 134, +5 152, PMPS 162, +2 238, +3 263

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Yesterday

Working from home today. I'll be watching the Kona bear... :cat:

Trying Steak Frites (5.5%) this morning for breakfast with the lower pre-shot.

Today's Summary:
6:44am - AMPS 162
6:48am - Shot 1.25U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
 
Always wants to be held….

upload_2024-1-2_7-7-35.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-1-2_7-7-35.png
    upload_2024-1-2_7-7-35.png
    502.8 KB · Views: 85
Hmmm... it's becoming more apparent that the Steak Frites at 5.5% as full meal really does prevent huge drops at onset, but almost appears like it kills the cycle in a way that just keeps it flat. Which is actually desired, if we can do this while in the all green zone. Interesting, I'll keep testing this theory, I might be on to something. I'll do Steak Frites the next few times I see a 150 or 160 pre-shot, then after that test, I'll do the normal food that is less than 1% for a few times and see what it does. Hopefully there's a pattern to make potential future decisions on assisting in driving the cycle.

Also important note, because I didn't see any major drop at +2, I didn't give any snacks. She is riding on the breakfast meal.

Today's Summary:
6:44am - AMPS 162
6:48am - Shot 1.25U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
9:11am (+2) - BG 134
12:06pm (+5) - BG 152
 
Same exact number for AMPS as the PMPS. Trippy!

Keeping the Steak Frites experiment going...

Today's Summary:

6:44am - AMPS 162
6:48am - Shot 1.25U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
9:11am (+2) - BG 134
12:06pm (+5) - BG 152
6:35pm - PMPS 162
6:40pm - Shot 1.25U
6:44am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
 
Here comes the bounce!

Today's Summary:
6:44am - AMPS 162
6:48am - Shot 1.25U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
9:11am (+2) - BG 134
12:06pm (+5) - BG 152
6:35pm - PMPS 162
6:40pm - Shot 1.25U
6:44am - Fed
1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
9:08pm (+2) - BG 238
 
BG still rising, probably safe to call it a night.

Per vet's instructions, gave 100mg of Gabapentin this evening before bed in preparation for Kona vet visit tomorrow. We will be doing radiographs as part of her care package. The last two attempts to get them done were unsuccessful, so we are trying Gabapentin this time around.

I will give another 100mg an hour and half before the vet visit tomorrow.

Today's Summary:
6:44am - AMPS 162
6:48am - Shot 1.25U
6:50am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
9:11am (+2) - BG 134
12:06pm (+5) - BG 152
6:35pm - PMPS 162
6:40pm - Shot 1.25U
6:44am - Fed
1/2 can of TruLuxe Steak Frites (5.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora probiotics.
9:08pm (+2) - BG 238
9:51pm (+3) - BG 263 + 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 100mg of Gabapentin
 
Back
Top