Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Finally got the SS updated. Increased to 7 units this morning, now that the holidays are over and life is a bit more normal, I can monitor more closely. He was seeing some green on 6.5, but not much as of late. We can always go back down if necessary, or up for that matter. Jan.22 will mark 3 years we have been on this journey, and although he has made progress, he is still a stubborn mule who does what he wants. We never replaced the Ziwi Peak with any alternative, and I have just reduced what dry food he is given in the morning. (If you are new to Jack's journey, we have tried a million things to get off the kibble to no avail--but who knows, maybe this is the year we succeed.)
The rest of Jack's brothers and sisters (not biological) have been giving me a run for my money, with one issue or another, and Sable was diagnosed hyperthyroid. Now begins the great budget quest to pay for I-131 radiation. Abby has been sick, but is finally doing better, and the 'old cat crew' of Buddy, Otis and Smudge are status quo. I have a feeling 2025 is not going to be the quiet year I was hoping for.
Hoping everyone and their kitties are doing well, and to be able to spend more time here on the board. Sending hugs to all!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-30-jack-424-amps-254-3.297026/#post-3232399
The rest of Jack's brothers and sisters (not biological) have been giving me a run for my money, with one issue or another, and Sable was diagnosed hyperthyroid. Now begins the great budget quest to pay for I-131 radiation. Abby has been sick, but is finally doing better, and the 'old cat crew' of Buddy, Otis and Smudge are status quo. I have a feeling 2025 is not going to be the quiet year I was hoping for.
Hoping everyone and their kitties are doing well, and to be able to spend more time here on the board. Sending hugs to all!
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-30-jack-424-amps-254-3.297026/#post-3232399


