1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124 +4 54 +4.5 48 +5 34 +5.5 53 +6 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/1 Recap:
AMPS: 93 7th cycle f1u
+2: 110
+4: 117
+5: 97
+6.5: 69 fed 8%
+7: 78
+7.5: 71
+10: 64 fed 4%
PMPS: 79 8th cycle f1u lev
+1.5: 65
+2: 55 fed 8%
+2.5: 57
+3: 68
+4: 96
+6: 70
+7: 82
+8.5: 64
+10: 79


Good morning and welcome to Monday. Lots of prayers and healing thoughts to beans and kitties who need them today. Continuing to keep Michelle, Lyresa, and Michelle in our thoughts and prayers.

Gracie is doing fine as frog's hair this morning. We're still working on food mgmt to try and keep her surfing above 50 and hold onto this dose as long as possible. Last night, Mike moved her +5 feeding to +6 since she likes to drop at +7. Good job!!! It's interesting that with me shooting more along the belly and flank, Gracie bathes and bathes the injections sites but she does not "meep" or jump when I shoot and I know lev doesn't sting. Not sure why she is doing that and she doesn't do it immediately....she does it a couple hours after the shot. Crazy baby. She and Tobes are on the catio soaking up the sun.

Mike was up with her until 2, got up at 3:30, I did the 5 and 6:30 checks, and then I meant to get up this morning but just couldn't drag myself out of bed and so he, not having any more sleep than me, was wonderful and got up for her +1.5/+2 feeding. I know he is exhausted and I hope he gets in a nap before the Rose and Fiesta Bowls.

Have a wonderful day. Gotta jump in the shower and Gussie's vet is coming shortly. I'll be back around while Mike is watching futball!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114

Hi guys .. well well well .. look at miss gracie go yesterday! And these numbers today bring a smile to my face! Looking good little miss .. enjoy the sunshine you two .. How odd that she bathes the injection site .. wonder if she can smell anything? Hope you and mike both have a relaxing day today ...
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114

Sounds like a good plan of food management. Gracie is doing so well! Is it possible that she couldn't as easily reach the other injection sites to give them a proper bath?

Have a great day, maybe some sun for you too?
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114

Marje, Gracie's just looking fantastic these days! You and Mike do such an outstanding job with her! Princess Gracie probably just figures you mussed up her fur-do. :lol: Seems Mike's been home a nice long time this time - I know you are all loving that. Have a great day my friend!
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Lil Gracie Gidget...SURFER GIRL!!!1

2254.jpg
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114 +6 64

Hey Princess Gracie, you are really looking good today! Hi Marje, and good luck with the food management and keeping her numbers steady. You mentioned Gussie's Vet coming to the house. Is everything okay with your sweet Gussie? It is interesting how Gracie bathes her injection sites, maybe because she can reach them with the lower area where you're injecting. Enjoy your New Years day with Mike. I hope DM is continuing to improve. Hugs.
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114 +6 64 +9 75

What a great couple of days for Gracie! She must have made a NY resolution and is keeping it. Have a great night Marje, Mike and kids!
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114 +6 64 +9 75

Another day of enviable numbers posted by Miss Gracie! It seems like she's settled right into this dose. I hope she has a nice calm night for you. Interesting about the injection-site bathing. Jetta tends to do that too (hence the scabs I mentioned yesterday over her scruff) but I figure it ours to do with the Lantus sting. I hope nothing's bothering Ms G excpt her dignity from having her fur disturbed. :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114 +6 64 +9 75

Happy New Year Marje and Gracie. Do you think that the injection site may itch her?
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114 +6 64 +9 75

Wow...where did that day go??? ;-) :roll: :roll:

Missy G was coming up a bit (85) towards +10 so we'll see what she has in store.

Devon: Bringing many smiles to our faces, too, and we hold our breath with every test.

Linda: Always having to change around our food mgmt but so be it. You all could be right...possibly the injection site itches and she couldn't reach them up by her shoulders before altho she is a flexible little girl! It was very windy today.

Anne: Thanks!!! It's definitely a team effort; I think it would be really tough on one person. And you're probably right....she's probably saying ewww...that bean TOUCHED my beautiful fur!. Mike had two weeks staycation in early Dec, worked two trips, and is back on staycation now until the 12th. Love it!

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think "gidget" is one nickname we've never called her but we'll see how she likes it.

Ann: Thanks for asking about Gussie. The vet is a chiropracter for his arthritis but she actually does more like a Reiki treatment on him....it's all very gentle. He frequently has his spine out of alignment and she just gently readjusts him. He loves it.

Melissa: One can only hope on that resolution!

Jaclyn: "calm" has taken on a whole new def here :lol: :lol: :lol: If Gracie was still on lantus, I'd figure, too, that it was the sting but she isn't so I think you are probably right on the latter idea about dignity.

Bev: So great to see you!! Happy New Year! It could itch....as long as she doesn't suck the insulin back out....I don't care how much she bathes it :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114 +6 64 +9 75

Hi guys,
It looks like you're getting it all figured out for the new year!! Gracie, now's your time to show those beans what you can do. Interesting about bathing the injection site. Maybe she likes the taste of the syringe residue?

Happy New Year to you all. Tobey, I still have some "cimmamum" cookies left. Hurry over before they're all gone!

Enjoy the evening and some relaxation, M & M,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie AMPS 76 +1.5 121 +4 114 +6 64 +9 75

Hi guys - what great cycles for Gracie. wow -yesterday was incredible. I think the change in the approach with foods is really helping her. Numbers look good, and she is staying "above the line". Nicely done!

Hope you have a great evening!
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91

Gracie is keeping you guys busy, but wow - what gorgeous numbers there!! I hope you guys are able to get a little rest at some point!!!

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91

No kidding Gracie is keeping y'all busy busy busy. Whew! Makes me tired just looking at all those pokies. Good thing you and Mike can tag team Miss Gracie.

How interesting that Gus has chiropractic adjustments, I should ask my BFF (she's a bean chiropractor) to check Leo out sometime. I hope Gus enjoyed it and feels 10 years younger! ;-)

Thanks for the info in Leo's condo about the new diet!
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124

Woohoo! Look at Gracie go! Keep it going, baby girl. Marje and Mike, you're doing a great job. Thank you for all the condo visiting, information providing, researching and everything else you do for LL. Your kind words truly set the tone. Have a great night!
Liz
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124

Go Gracie Go!

And Marje please keep talking about dose increases for Vyktor, he's clearly listening and not keen on the idea - we've dropped back to blue at +6
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124

Fine as frog's hair? That must be one of those descriptive phrases biologists use. :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124 +4 54

Someone may be tiring of this dose.....not mentioning any names....

Ella: I believe she is taking your advice! Tobey said he'd be up tomorrow for cookies. He is currently in another food coma :-D

Michelle: We are trying to make the food approach work....we are only using karo now when she gets into the 30s and only just a drop. However, she forgot to read her condo :lol:

Amy: yes she is and I have no idea when we are sleeping....I am doing most of mine in the recliner after dinner :lol: :lol:

Tracy: yes...you should ask her; we get all the cats adjusted from time to time. You're welcome!! Good luck with Leo.

Liz: That's such a sweet thign to say!! You're welcome!! You all have a great night, too.

Randa: Ever the biologist in me :lol:

Serryn: YAY Vyktor....let's see what you can do.

Beddy bye time for this bean.....Have a great night; Mike is in charge :-D
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124 +4 54

gracie is sending messages . . . not so subtle ones, it seems. she's fine as frog's hair and considering that she's like a smaller shot, perhaps. she's thinking about it tonight! :lol: i hope you're not up all night, mike! sleep well!
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124 +4 54 +4.5 48 +5 34

DH here - and there's the reduction. Gave her some more 10% and a couple drops of karo. Hope she doesn't bounce too high.
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124 +4 54 +4.5 48 +5 34

a 34 does sound like she's serious, mike! i'm imagining her stink eye looking at you and yelling "are ya listening to me, dad? get rid of some of that juice!" :lol:
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124 +4 54 +4.5 48 +5 34 +5.5 53

DH here - Back up nicely with the karo. I gave her some 8% to help keep her up when the karo wears off. We were surprised by the 54 at +4. Lately during this great run when she has had a green preshot she has come up into low blue for about 4 hours, then started back down into green, pretty typical lev curve. When we saw the 54 at +4 we figured she meant business and started the higher carbs right there. Guess it wasn't quite enough. So looks like a shave to the c1u in the morning. Good job baby girl.
 
Re: 1/2 Gracie PMPS 91 +2 124 +4 54 +4.5 48 +5 34 +5.5 53 +6

Yes, Gracies want a New Dose for the New Year! Paws crossed she holds it this time. She has been looking sooooooooo good lately, she just may! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top