1/2 Cali AMPS: 420 +3.5 = 378

Status
Not open for further replies.

beclt

Member Since 2011
Keeping at the 1.25 mark, but Cali was pretty high this morning--more than usual. Maybe she went lower during the night and this is a bounce?

We are going into the fourth day at this dose and wondering when if/when we should increase if she still remains this high. The 420 is concerning.
 
Hi guys .. I don't think we've been in cali's condo before so welcome from us! I don't have any dosing advice for you, but I sure hope cali can keep coming down today. Have a great day!
 
that was accurate. I moved it up but perhaps too quickly. i liked her numbers a lot more that day, but per some instructions here, it was best to go back down to 1.25 and wait it out. I think 1.5 is a better dose, but waiting patiently.
 
At + 9 Cali is super high at 456. This number doesn't make me feel to good. It doesn't look like she could have possible gone low enough in the afternoon to warrant that high of a number now. Not sure the course of action but I see a dose increase to 1.5 very soon.
 
hang in there. cali is bouncing from the drop to 135 on 12/31. it can take up to 72 hours to clear (and usually does) at this stage of the sugar dance.
 
Nothing like patience pants!!! It's difficult to wait out those bounces but you must. You do not want to increase the dose on a bounce.
 
Thanks--Patience really is a virtue. Trying hard but just wish it was easier :(

Just did a PMPS and it was 389. So slightly less than earlier today.
 
:lol:

LEGIT-patience.jpg
 
They always had to tell me two things:

"patience, Grasshopper" and "FD is a marathon, not a sprint".

I have a lovely pair of yellow patience pants if you'd like to see them? :-D They are part of the Sisterhood of the Travelling Patience Pants. Most beans in LL have borrowed them. They are very sexy.
 
the bounce should clear in about 3 days - so you wait and when you see numbers similar to that 135 on 12/31, then you can see the bounce has cleared and we can re-evaluate the dose.

in the meantime, keep on keeping on just as you've been doing. hold the same dose, feed the same way. marje has loaned me those sexy patience pants. they come with spike heels too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top