Mariette
Member Since 2020
Previously:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-1-buddym-amps-120-2-79-4-61-5-54.240850/
I am dead on my feet today. I don't think I'll be able to handle tight regulation protocol any longer. With Buddy dropping like a ton of bricks sometimes I don't feel comfortable just giving the shot and going back to sleep. I am trying to grab a little bit of sleep here and there in the day time, but Monday I start working (from home fortunately) again and I need to be able to be function.
Is there a middle ground between Tight Regulation and SLGS please?
There is such a big difference between the two. I'd like to be able to do what's best for Buddy. I'd like to try for remission and get him to heal, and clearly TR is working for him. But it's incredibly demanding if you want to keep your kitty safe.
I am going to decrease Buddy's dose today. I know it's not the TR protocol but it works within SLGS. I don't really want to drop down to SLGS level of care, but I want to be able to get help on the forum if we need it.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-1-buddym-amps-120-2-79-4-61-5-54.240850/
I am dead on my feet today. I don't think I'll be able to handle tight regulation protocol any longer. With Buddy dropping like a ton of bricks sometimes I don't feel comfortable just giving the shot and going back to sleep. I am trying to grab a little bit of sleep here and there in the day time, but Monday I start working (from home fortunately) again and I need to be able to be function.
Is there a middle ground between Tight Regulation and SLGS please?
There is such a big difference between the two. I'd like to be able to do what's best for Buddy. I'd like to try for remission and get him to heal, and clearly TR is working for him. But it's incredibly demanding if you want to keep your kitty safe.
I am going to decrease Buddy's dose today. I know it's not the TR protocol but it works within SLGS. I don't really want to drop down to SLGS level of care, but I want to be able to get help on the forum if we need it.

