1/2 Ares PMPS 212, +2 218, +5 157 +9 139

Hi Ashleigh,

If you can monitor, I would shoot. He has not earned a reduction but considering that the depot is still building, I would take a reduction to 2.25U.

ETA: we go by thy numbers we see and by what could have been, but I suspect he would have earned a reduction last night without the honey and carbs.
 
Awesome! thanks
He ate, but he is still hungry..he ate 1/4 can FF shrimp and fish flaked which has so low carb
I have to run to store now, will test when i return
 
Sounds good, it's still early in the cycle, so while you want him to continue to want to eat later in the cycle, a couple of teaspoons is a good place to start, hopefully that'll help prop him up so we get a nice flat cycle.
 
Ashleigh, was there a change in Ares' diet from high carb to low carb in the last week or two?
no he has been on FF 2-3's for about 4 weeks now, he was eating MC before that wet for a good 6 mos

** cancel that, he has been on the FF 2-3 for 2 weeks, and 2 weeks b4 that Tiki Mousses and Nulo broths (he would only eat mush and chicken) But definitely not HC
 
Last edited:
so, he is being crazy with getting the honey, could only get the tiniest piece on is gums, so gave 2 temptations, hope that is ok
Ideally you want to avoid dry including treats like Temptations, but it's more important to feed him what he will eat. Think you can mix the honey into his food and get him to eat it that way?
 
Agreed! You are much more brave than I was in the beginning! The first green preshot I got I got too scared and skipped. Elise @tiffmaxee was with me the whole time. She was great told me not to feel bad. You are definitely doing just awesome though! Hopefullybhe settles down and you can catch a nap you've had very little sleep!

lol
not braver, i read and read and read on here, even other peoples posts when i see low numbers...these women are amazing on here!
i actually got almost 5 hrs of sleep last nite, so i feel ok. Thanks Rainbow. Hope LM does well today
 
Congrats on shooting your first green!
upload_2022-1-2_7-59-25.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-1-2_7-59-25.png
    upload_2022-1-2_7-59-25.png
    31.4 KB · Views: 210
this will be his 6th full cycle on Lantus. just FYI
i will be testing at +5, 1pm

do you guys think that if i fed him kitten FF, he would bulk up more because of more fat content? just curious of how to get his weight up quick
 
this will be his 6th full cycle on Lantus. just FYI
i will be testing at +5, 1pm

do you guys think that if i fed him kitten FF, he would bulk up more because of more fat content? just curious of how to get his weight up quick
Just watch carb content but I would think yes. As far as weight it will come up. He is seeing great numbers already which is conducive of weight gain.
 
Looks like he wants to make things interesting today, I'd see what HC will do. I don't think the Tiki crunchers have any carbs.

Hey Christie and Bhooma, just a quick question:

Looked up Tiki cat chicken crunchers treats on their website and they answered a Q and said carb % is 41.
Is this a good or bad treat for 50's and 40's bg? it is dry, but has no grain or taters in it, 1st ingredient is chicken
Ares loves them and im thinking much better for him than temptations (which Bhooma said I should try not to use!)
Just want my Hypo box to be at its best
Thanks ladies
 
Back
Top