@MrWorfMen's Mom OK I feel like I'm loosing itYou shoot the 0.10u today since Tyler earned the reduction with that 80 yesterday. Remember, Lantus dosing is done consistently and while pre-shots tell you it's safe to shoot, they don't dictate changing the dose. Dose changes are only based on how low BG is dropping.
@MrWorfMen's Mom Linda I wrote down how to do the decimal but when I scroll down to decimal places I don't see an arrow to the right to put in the 0.10 remember I have a tabletSounds like you got the dose right and yes you can shoot at 8:30 tonight.![]()
@MrWorfMen's Mom ok I see you fixed it thanks so much I hope I can figure it out for tonight of course just ran home to tell you had to vacate again town is fixing a broken pipe 2 houses away the noise is unbelievable I just can't do it anymore! Leaving house now and will check in later thank you Linda @MrWorfMen's MomI think it's fixed now.![]()




@MrWorfMen's Mom back home already, they are coming back another day, when who knows. They said they will only be digging up the lawn in front of the lady's house , the guy said might be some noise, but will still have to leaveI'm so sorry you're having to escape again. Stay warm!![]()
@Beth 73 hey Beth, yep only what's necessary today. Just so many other things going on here , I feel liked I'm going to have a nervous breakdown lol really though , dealing with Ashley, my 83 yr old father is starting to forget things, not dementia yet, doctor said brain aging, he lives with my sister, don't get me wrong we love the crap out of him but he can drive you insane. I handle all his medical issues, everything prescriptions etc. He is beyond upset about Ashley it kills him to see her this wayGood morning, late night palTake it easy on yourself today after being up so long with Tyler. We both need to do only what necessary today and give ourselves a break for anything extra that can wait . We earned it
![]()
@MrWorfMen's Mom thanks for explaining it Linda, boy can that girl eat, what the hell does she weigh. I'm sitting here and here trucks running look out the windowGlad it was a short exit for you today. Sorry you are dealing with an aging parent too. That's always tough.
I survived dinner last night but I am still exhausted. SIL as usual uttered maybe 100 words in roughly 4 hours and shovelled food in. No idea how the devil she can eat so much including about an 1/8th cup of butter with several crescent rolls, an entire medium size Cornish Hen, 2 huge servings of rice, green beans and blueberry pie with whipped cream. Ate far more than her BF who is a big fella. I couldn't finish my small hen. I've got lunch for today. She is definitely food obsessed.
In a nutshell, TR you don't decrease dose unless Tyler drops to 50 or less three times or below 40 once (he's a long term diabetic) and you can do increases every 6 cycles if he is not responding as you'd like. You also can shoot any BG 50 or above with regular dose of insulin. Lantus tends to work very well at low range to get kitty surfing along steadily. and see till need to be monitored initially to do it safely but overall, you can let kitty drop to lower range normal and it helps the pancreas regenerate and learn to do it's job again. Getting into Kibble once in a blue moon (believe me it WILL happen no matter how diligent you are) is no big deal. The point is to not be feeding kibble as a regular food in the diet.
The spreadsheet shouldn't be a problem now. I changed all the dose cells to have the extra decimal place.![]()




@Sue and Luci Hi Sue I don't think you got the alert from yesterdayCongrats on the reducie. Sorry to hear about your aging father - same here except it's my mother.
I think we're all of a certain age on this forum and many of us having aging relatives to take care of. It's a difficult time.
Have a good evening...I hope it gets quieter soon so you can rest.
@Sue and Luci Hi Sue I don't think you got the alert from yesterday
Happy New Year Sue, I sure do hope that Luci gets her cast off on the 6th and her numbers improve for the new year. I'm sorry to hear about your mom, it must be really tough seeing her like that. I was looking to see if Luci had gotten her cast off and saw that amazing 12 layer cake you made, oh my lord, I could go for a piece of that right now, beautiful job, what were those goodies that were in the plate
They look delicious

Oh my god everything sounds so delicious, I'm glad everything is over with alsoHi there! I'm sorry I didn't reply to you - sometimes I get a bit overwhelmed...don't we all?LOL
That was a 12 layer cake with chocolate ganache and vanilla buttercream frosting with more ganache - as if there weren't enough already..the other goodies were cookies and candies I'd made for the holidays - Mexican wedding cakes, Crockpot peanut clusters (so easy to make!); Chocolate oatmeal no bakes and a few Millionaire Shortbread bars....it was all calorie overload - I'm glad it's over with and now we can get back to our regular programming! I'd love to have you all over for some of that cake - it was huge and I put some in the freezer that I'm distributing to my neighbors here as they return from their Christmas trips home - they all seem to appreciate my baking efforts - and I'm always looking for someone to pass it off to...I just can't have it in the house for long or I'd have diabetes myself from eating all those sweets! Stop by for cake and coffee anytime![]()
How is Luci doing?
She is such a cutie, I can just picture her zooming around with that cast on
I hope Luci can get rid of that cast , I never knew that either, guess it was just landing the wrong way. Keep us posted okShe's doing pretty well considering she's got that big cast on her leg. I'm sure hoping that Monday is the magic day for getting that thing off of her! She'll be able to fly then for sure...I just hope she can avoid any further crashes or falls...never knew a kitty could break a foot by falling. Guess she just landed badly...she seems quite contented though![]()