? 1/2/20 PAX - PMPS 70, +1 59, +2 67, +3 62

Pax's Mom

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-28-pax-amps-542-2-504.223519/

He had a fur shot yesterday morning and jumped from that plus the low numbers. However, he now dropped to 58. I am going to wait a bit to see if he is still going down or is coming back up. Should I shoot? Should I shoot 3.0 instead of 3.25? He has been showing a lot of greens and I have been unable to test all the time because of work, not sure if he is dropping a lot between AMPS and +5.

Any insight would be helpful.
 
Test again in about 10 minutes to see if he’s going up Cutting his dose by .25 won’t guarantee he won’t go low tonight. With TR mist will shoot anything over 50. Will you be able to monitor? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food and Karo in case you need to bring him up?
 
Test again in about 10 minutes to see if he’s going up Cutting his dose by .25 won’t guarantee he won’t go low tonight. With TR mist will shoot anything over 50. Will you be able to monitor? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food and Karo in case you need to bring him up?
It has been about 15 and he is now at 70. I feel better at shooting at this point, but not sure if I should hold or go down? Yes I will be around tonight to monitor and I am working from home tomorrow to also keep an eye on him. Yes I have over 150 strips left and some high carb wet food.
 
I know it’s scary shooting a number lower than you are used to but usually the cycle is pretty flat. If my cat I would shoot the regular dose since a reduction wasn’t earned and get a +2 and key that result guide how often you test from there. How do you feel s our that?

I just checked and saw you shot a 74 on 12/30. This is essentially the same number.
 
I know it’s scary shooting a number lower than you are used to but usually the cycle is pretty flat. If my cat I would shoot the regular dose since a reduction wasn’t earned and get a +2 and key that result guide how often you test from there. How do you feel s our that?

I just checked and saw you shot a 74 on 12/30. This is essentially the same number.
Will do, thanks.
 
Personally, I would shoot and get some early tests.

The down side if you adjust the dose is that your cycle count will start over.
 
I’ve nothing else to add here. I also would have suggested you shoot the current dose. Getting a +1 and +2 is a good idea.
 
Good job on shooting the full dose. Now Pax can tell you whether this dose is too much, or not. With a reduced dose, you wouldn't know.
 
I am going to update the title with his numbers. +1 = 59. He is eating food now, it is his normal food currently.
 
He’s surfing nicely. I’d give a teaspoon or so if his regular food and check again in an hour.
 
Your welcome. For whatever it’s worth I would have gotten one more test to see if I could have caught a drop under 50.
 
Your welcome. For whatever it’s worth I would have gotten one more test to see if I could have caught a drop under 50.
I wanted to, but I fell asleep cuddling with my boy. My test at +8 was because I woke up on the couch and tested him before going to bed. I do not have anyone who can assist me at home so I do this alone. I am working from home today to watch him.
 
Back
Top