Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 274
+4 263
+8 332
PMPS 275
+2 308
+5 317
+10 345
This morning we are raising her dose to 13.75. Unless there is real action today, tomorrow we will increase to 14. That will spread the .5 unit increase over two days and hopefully avoid this rise in her BG that dose increases often trigger.
Last night Sandy with Black Kitty had an interesting observation and question for us. I don't think many of you had a chance to see it, so I will copy here:
This morning we got in about 5 minutes of String play. She actually reared up to snag it a couple of times, but most of the playtime she spent on her belly, ears perked and tail twitching. She's pretty good at snagging it if I flick it low enough. I'll make it a point to get in a couple of play sessions everyday. Even ear perking and tail twitching is exercise, right? And now I've gotten my exercise and am ready for the day.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 274
+4 263
+8 332
PMPS 275
+2 308
+5 317
+10 345
This morning we are raising her dose to 13.75. Unless there is real action today, tomorrow we will increase to 14. That will spread the .5 unit increase over two days and hopefully avoid this rise in her BG that dose increases often trigger.
Last night Sandy with Black Kitty had an interesting observation and question for us. I don't think many of you had a chance to see it, so I will copy here:
And my response:Sandy and Black Kitty said:I was reading something in a magazine this morning about exercise increasing insulin sensitivity. (this was in humans).
It got me thinking if it has the same effect in cats.
Once BK regained some of his overall health, he became a crazy-boy. zooming around, chasing his tail, attacking the throw rugs. . .
(he has not changed - he is a big play-play kitty)
Maybe all the activity made some contribution to breaking the IAA . . .
Is her majesty generally active?
I have mentioned her snoring in the past; it is actually stridor. I wouldn't call her breathing labored at this point, but it continues to intensify and is a concern.Linda for Weezer said:Unfortunately, her majesty is not. Her most active play generally has me rolling her foil ball for her to swat, and then me chasing it down if it goes out of bounds. She will sometimes jump to catch String when I flick it at her, but not for long. Because of the acro she has an overgrowth of tissue in her respiratory system which can cause breathing problems, so I don't push her too hard. It' a ticklish balance.
This morning we got in about 5 minutes of String play. She actually reared up to snag it a couple of times, but most of the playtime she spent on her belly, ears perked and tail twitching. She's pretty good at snagging it if I flick it low enough. I'll make it a point to get in a couple of play sessions everyday. Even ear perking and tail twitching is exercise, right? And now I've gotten my exercise and am ready for the day.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.