1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100 +1~123 +2~90 +3~106+6~197+11~255

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
1/18 Condo
1/18 RECAP:
• AMPS~184, fed 1.0oz. 3%, .25u Cosequin , Miralax
• +1~248 fed .50oz. 3.5%
• +2~249 fed .50oz. 2.2%
• +3~248 fed .50oz. 2.2%
• +11~378
• PMPS~441, fed 1.0oz. 2.2%, .25u
• +1 fed .50oz. 5%
• +2~355 fed .25oz. 5% w/ syrup
• +3~369 fed .25oz. 5%
• +5~347
• AMPS~155, fed 1.0oz. 5%, .25u Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! Bad mom slept through the +11, but I'm sure I would have see her dropping at PS. This is Tess's one year anniversary on Lantus. We were going to switch to Levemir today, but it hasn't arrived yet, hopefully today.

WCR All 5 Ps and a hungry kitty who is now looking to be brushed . Bean is looking for BTB, it's only 5:30am,
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155

Good morning guys ..nice amps! ... happy one year anniversary .. well, not so sure it's something you wanted to celebrate, but I'm glad tess is still here and happy, right? I didn't realize you were thinking of switching to levemir .. I'm going to watch and see how tess does with that switch .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128

A drop at +1 , not much, but a drop so I fed 8%.

Thanks Devon, Miriam and Karrie, yes an anniversary , but I don't know about celebrating it. :roll:
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128

Hi Ann & Tess,
Good luck with switching to Levemir. Interesting and I will be watching to see the difference. Hope it arrives today and Happy full moon day, too, or wolf moon...need more coffee. ~O)
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128

Beautiful AMPS today, Tess!! One year....I know that is not a joyful anniversary but I'm hoping you'll see something better with the lev altho Tess has been slowly reducing her dose....but I know we have to get rid of those bounces before the really good stuff happens...I know she'll get there. Have a wonderful day...I'm so jealous of the btb!!
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128

Nice blues for Tess this morning!! And uh...Happy Anniversary to you two! We celebrate ours last Aug 5th and still remember the feeling. It is bittersweet isn't it? I keep reminding myself that we are all in a better place now that we are on the board and trying to manage this dance. We are all in this together Ann...and that is a comfort to me~~hope it is for you too!
I m so excited for you about the Levemir! Shadow will have to give Tess and call and tell her how he feels about the Lev.
We three are wishing you all good things with the switch!! Hope it comes today!!! yay!!
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128

Morning Ann, John, and Tess! Happy Annifursary Tess - one year, an how time flies. Mannie is approaching his 3 year annifursay come May. I just can't believe it has been that long. Bittersweet as Pat says. I celebrate it - keep reminding myself we are in such a better place than we were 3 years ago.

Nice amps for your girl - even better +1. Headed to the greens this morning for sure. Be good little one - no diving, and don't go too low.

Sous Chef Tess - you ready????? It's party day - sweet! The Wolf Full Moon. I can't wait to do all that howling.... Well, the bus is all packed, and I am ready to roll. Pick you up soon ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128 +2~65

Down into the greens already. :-D I fed 8% w/ a touch of gravy to slow her down a little.

Time does fly (NOT)!Yes, we are at a much better place than we were a year ago an things are looking up anti-jinx i hope the Lev will do the trick.
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128 +2~65 +3~48

Happy better today than I was a year ago day!! Tess may be protesting going to lev with those numbers this morning, Ann, and I hope that she puts those brakes on and bumps herself up just a tad and no nasty bounce will follow! BTW, Spot has been on Lev and he lubs it!

Hi Tessie! I see you gonna get some new insaloon soon. You will lubs Lev, I lubs it! Much bedder den dat Huumulin N vettiebean first put me on! I'mma gonna be at da full wolf moon party tonight, hope I gets to see you deer!! Lubs, Spot
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128 +2~65 +3~48

new insulin for her anniversary...and nice numbers for you!

gifts all around!
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128 +2~65 +3~48

I guess the gravy did it's work and Tess is liking this dose too. :-D :-D :-D

I know on the protest, Tess has had 3 reductions since Christmas. Almost makes me scared to make the change.
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 +1~128 +2~65 +3~48+3:40~68

Glad to see Tess is doing so well at this dose, and good luck wishes on the switch to lev! Hope it does the trick!

And the one year anniversary is something to celebrate. One year ago, you started down the path towards helping Tess live as normal and healthy a life as possible... the progress may not have been perfect along the way, but I'm sure Tess is so much better for it.

Now, surf it on out Tess! :)
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Looks like she surfed all afternoon, but the lil stinker just couldn't give me a green PS. :roll: DH is home alone tonight and I'm w/ my mom. He should have some fun!

I is ready to howl! and I is gonna wear green to da Party! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100

Awesome PMPS! Good luck John!

Tess - YAY! Let's roll - lots of kitties to pick up. I hear that Shadow has been practicing his howling all day. SWEET! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100

One year anniversary, eh? Fingers & paws crossed the next celebration for you both, Ann & Tess is OTJ.
I did not know you were switching to Lev.. I pray that gives Tess just what she needs in this sugar dance.
Thank you for your support & kind words over the past few days :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100

Just wanted to drop in and help you observe your anniversary (notice that I didn't say "celebrate"!!). What better way to "observe" than with a Full Moon Party!! This is really a celebration, too, isn't it! So party on, Tess! You're a lucky kitty: you have great beans and lots of friends (bean friends and kitty friends). Life is Good!

Hugs on your anniversary,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100 +1~123

Tess is 123 @ +1, that's a nice normal food spike. Feeding her 5% for second dinner.

I will be computerless tonight and tomorrow morning, our old laptop finally died after 9 years. DH has the new one at home and DS took hers with her. WITHDRAWAL!!!!
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100 +1~123

and we're going to suffer "Ann & Tess" withdrawal! the only way we're willing to do that, Ann...is if Tessie moves to the Falls...
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100 +1~123

Come on back down and surf Tess surf!!! Nice day and nice management, John. We'll miss you ANN!!! Hope all goes well with your mom.
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100 +1~123 +2~90

Tess is 90 at +2 and we are back after eating dinner at a local Italian place. The full moon was just coming up and it was beautiful. Ann is now gone with her Mom for the night, and I am watching Tess. She ate her 3rd meal of Wellness Turkey and Salmon with gusto. One more to go unless she decides to dive.
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100 +1~123 +2~90

Wow- one year already. I hope that the Lev will do the trick for you guys .
 
Re: 1/19 Tess AMPS~155 PMPS~100 +1~123 +2~90 +3~106

Very nice, John....you do great with her. I swear Mike is better at getting Gracie to surf than I am! :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top