1/19 Tawny amps 72; pmps 222

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
Love the greens, hate it when I gotta go to work. Stalling now. Thinking of shaving her dose when I finally do hoot even tho that never works.

Dyana, can I borrow some of your BOS today? Tawny seems to be doing a J.D.!

My OTJ baby Tinkerbell was 70 this morning ~ that's 42 days! I'm going to try to start going every other day on her tests now, it's weird how hard it is not to test her every day now ~ go figure.
 
Re: 1/19 Tawny amps 72

Desi, here ya go, you can borrow my BOS... :-D Surf real nice today, Tawny.

Have a good day!
 
Re: 1/19 Tawny amps 72

Wow. Does Tawny eat on her own if she is low?
Most kitties do, but some notoriously do not and that can be troublesome for sure.

I'd hate to shoot f2.5u on a 72 and have to leave. I hope Tawny starts going up so you know which way she is headed.
Maybe a BCS dose is in order for today? Not sure if a 'shave' would be safe enough. I don't know since she not
my kitty. I'm just thinking out loud. You can tell me to be quiet, hahaha!

Good luck!
 
Re: 1/19 Tawny amps 72

I'm thinking the same thing as CD, feel free to ignore me too if you feel confident shaving the dose! I see where you skipped a shot a few days ago, and it didn't seem to set her back much if at all, so I would go conservative in your shoes if you have to be gone and either BCS or skip...JMHO. I'm a worry wart though...I would stress about it all day!

Whatever you decide, have a great day!
 
Re: 1/19 Tawny amps 72 (+13); +13.5 95

Dyana loaned me her BOS's so I skinnied up the f2.5 (so is that a sf2.5 or what?) and shot the 95 @ 13.5, then fed Tawny 3/4 can 8% Friskies.

She doesn't eat on her own when she's low b/c I cannot free feed with all the other cats and unfortunately the timed feeder is broken and I cannot afford another new one right now--I had to replace the one Tink used for over a year a few months ago, Tink's worked great for a long time, but this new one has been a lemon, I had the same kind (one of those round ones, cat mate maybe it's called--but it never worked as good as the 1st one & now it's busted). Any when I am here Tawny will come and get me when she is trying to tell me s/thg, just like Lassie did with Timmie, and lead me to her testing/shooting/feeding place or wherever. That's why I call her Tawny, The Lassie Cat!

I can hang around here for a while yet and I will get a couple more tests in b4 I have to leave.
 
Re: 1/19 Tawny amps 72 (+13); +13.5 95

Desi, is it this feeder? http://www.amazon.com/CAT-MATE-MEAL-DEL ... 415&sr=1-7 If so, it looks like it has a 3 year warranty on it, maybe you could call the company and ask them to replace it. I would be lost without my autofeeder...funny, since I only got one recently! :lol:

Too funny about The Lassie Cat...that's really something, how nice that she communicates her needs so well! Tinkles will usually just snooze away when he's low, he's not too good at feeding his drops most of the time. ohmygod_smile

I'm glad to see her rising, and great that you can be there for a while. Nice hooting!
 
Re: 1/19 Tawny amps 72 (+13); +13.5 95; +1 151

Surf it on out today, Tawny! Looking good!

Good luck with the feeder issue! Hopefully maybe they will replace it for you?

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/19 Tawny amps 72 (+13); +13.5 95; +1 151

I'd call the company Desi. I like to wait until I've had a really rough day and am cranky and then I do my complaining calls :lol: They'll probably send you a new one. And the worst they can do is say no.

I use this 2 meal feeder.

J.D. sleeps a lot when he's low, too. And I worry about him not eating, especially like this morning when he was going down and he wasn't very interested in eating. 3/4 of a can of Friskies is a lot (around here) My kitties get 1/4 can of FF per meal. Her tummy must have been full :cool:

Hope you had a good day at work, and you come home to a nice PMPS.
 
So now b/c her AM shot was so late I have to try to get her back on schedule so I hooted this 222 @ +11.5 but I stayed with the skinny fat dose (like that makes sense, yeah) so as not to double whammy her system with an early dose after a late dose and another dose crease to boot.

like any of that makes sense.

if you've been around here awhile you might know what i mean. well, maybe.

yeah. right.

PS i will call the cat mate people, i did not realize there was a 3 year warranty. thanks everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top