1/19 Scooter AMPS 441,+5-409, +8-409, PMPS 530, +2-427

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
yesterday


Boy for the first time in a long time my little old man seemed really happy in his heart this morning.

Content. It is so nice to see this again. He is in the sun beams and sharing a cuddle with Teddy.

Hoping he gets lower numbers again today!

Tonight his numbers went black again but 2 hrs later red and running around thru tunnels and chasing Teddy up the stairs. Didn't get a ketone check today.

Linda
 
Re: 1/19 Scooter AMPS 441,

Nice to hear Scooter is feeling good! Sometimes that's all we can hope for until the numbers decide to cooperate too

I know when we started this journey with China, before her numbers started looking better, her purrsonality came back, she started preening again, and she played games she hadn't played for years.

We take our little victories anywhere we get them for now!

(you didn't put the dose you gave at AMPS on your spreadsheet)
 
Re: 1/19 Scooter AMPS 441,

Well, even if the number doesn't show it, it's nice that Scooter is feeling better. I hope it's reflected in lower BGs for you soon. Nothing warms your heart like seeing your FD kitty happy and playful :-D .

Have a great day!
 
Hi Linda, I'd increase again in the morning. He's still basically showing nadirs of 300+ so he needs a 0.5u increase.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

i'm sorry your post fell to the bottom of the forum today. if you have a question that's not getting answered (and i realize you didn't ask a question, but just in case) you can always add a reply to your own post to bump it up.
 
i went back looking to see if we'd talked about increasing every 4 shots. Your condo on 1/16 had some discussion about it and why it's important.

Given that Scooter was on 12u per day before, he may need a lot more insulin than he's getting now. we don't want him sitting in such high numbers any longer than necessary. even though he peeked in at 274 yesterday, that's not enough. if i were you, i'd just keep the 4 shots and increase by 0.5u on my radar until we get him down some.

Great to hear that he is feeling better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top