1/19 Sarge AMPS 336

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Morning all! It's a sunny day in our neck of the woods and I think the early spring weather is going to stick around at least a day or two more. I'll take it. Sarge has his moon boots on again. He cleared one bounce last night with a green only to bounce again. I have him 5% carb food at +6 and +8 to encourage a surf but I am suspicious he went below 50 after +8. It was 3:30am when I went to bed and I thought he would be ok until 7:30am but he was in the pink this morning. Pink used to be his usual morning color but his new pattern seems to be blue mornings unless something is wrong with his dosage. I gave him his F0.75 this morning to get him back down but just to see what happens I may try a little less tonight. In the meantime, he is getting into everything again so he must be feeling froggy. Happy Monday LL friends!

1/18 condo
 
It looks to me like Sarge decided to bounce right into his AMPS.

I would not change the dose tonight. Remember, Lantus dosing is based on the nadir and he would need to drop below 50 or be in normal numbers (i.e., 50 - 120 but mostly green) for a week. So far, Sarge hasn't met those criteria. I would hold his dose at a F0.75u and once the bounce clears, then evaluate if an increase is needed. You do not want to increase the dose if Sarge is bouncing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top