1/19 Purrdy AMPS 220 +2 124 +4 130 +7 144 PMPS 167 +2 122 +3 110 +4 106 +5 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 216
+2 112
+5.5 101
PMPS 139
+2 110
+4 106

Thought we'd seen the last of the yellow AMPS at 1.5u but they're back??? Tonight will be 10 cycles at 1.75u, we've seen his lowest number yet (77) but that was a couple of days ago, and we've been blue ever since dosecrease may be on the table Purrdy!

Mum has a guest staying at the moment (down for the tennis). She's very impressed with Purrdy's parlour trick - mum's phone alarm goes and he goes to his testing spot as fast as his little legs will take him :)

Vyktor's doing well, I'm satisfied the 'blood' in his urine was just the odd coloured litter :oops: but really lucky that happened or I wouldn't have known about his constipation issue! I've done some reading on that and lack of exercise can be a culprit. Even for a cat Vyktor is lazy so I'm now taking him to the end of the yard a few times a day so at least he has to walk back. It's pretty funny, he's all snuggly and purry while I'm taking him out, then snarls at me when I put him down!

Back to tbp today - uggh, Serryn
 
Maybe the yellow AMPS is a delayed bounce from that 77. I hate it when a number pops up like that. I'm glad Vyktor is doing well.
 
Patience! A little yellow, a blue surf. Purrdy will be back in the lagoon before too long. Maybe.:) Dosecrease threat usually works here with Polly...and lately the dosecrease threat is followed by a reduction. She just hates when I'm right and will do anything to prove I'm wrong.

Vyktor...a little walk in the yard. Definitely not worth a grumble. Funny boy.

Marilyn and Polly
 
If we don't see more green:
Should we be increasing tomorrow morning (10 cycles since last increase)?
Maybe leave it until the following morning so he's cleared 6 potentially 'bouncing' cycles (tiniest bounces I've ever seen!) since his lowest number?
Are those yellow AMPS trying to send me a message about patience pants?!?!?!?

She just hates when I'm right and will do anything to prove I'm wrong.

I tried that on Purrdy by saying last night by predicting yellow AMPS but he was onto it being a bluff!
 
Last edited:
I'd see what he does tonight and if you don't see a little more green, you could edge the dose up. It depends on how low Mom wants his nadirs to be.

Glad all is well with Vyktor!!!
 
Suspect he's going to dip his toe into the lagoon tonight but not by much so we'll hold the dose for AM and then consult back here - when mum does the AM shot it's only 3.30am here so I won't be checking before then!

@Marje and Gracie by edge the dose up did you mean you wouldn't take him up a whole .25? Mum's not at all keen on trying to fatten a dose so I guess it's the patience pants if that's the case. As for the nadirs I guess I'm thinking there is room for his whole surf cycles to come down a bit even in his lowest to date in an attempt to keep his higher cycles under 120 for healing times. Tell me if you think that's too aggressive, I'm not there to be able to give mum hands on help.
 
I wonder if Purrdy is a kitty who's experiencing dawn phenomenon. For many people and kitties, there can be a release of counterregulatory hormones and stored glucose much like in a bounce but it is a routine occurrence in the early hours of the morning. It's a means that the body prepares itself for the stress of the day.

I do think there's room for an increase.
 
@Marje and Gracie by edge the dose up did you mean you wouldn't take him up a whole .25? Mum's not at all keen on trying to fatten a dose so I guess it's the patience pants if that's the case. As for the nadirs I guess I'm thinking there is room for his whole surf cycles to come down a bit even in his lowest to date in an attempt to keep his higher cycles under 120 for healing times. Tell me if you think that's too aggressive, I'm not there to be able to give mum hands on help.

If she feels comfortable handling lower numbers, you could increase by 0.25u unless he's showing some lower greens before you increase. your mom has to decide what her comfort zone is in handling lower numbers.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top