1/19 pmps 55 +2 40 +2.5 39 +3 63 +3.5 54 +4 49 +4.5 69 NEED ASSIST.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh, Michael. Back to your smashing dress blues. Bounce broke!

How are you feeling Paula. Bug-be-gone yet?

Marilyn and Polly
Thanks, Marilyn & Polly.
Michael is so handsome in his blues. I hope he doesn't bounce again.
I'm feeling better. I think the bug might be movin' on. I'm still congested and weak. I guess it will just take time. Still, very very dizzy. I'm dizzy all the time anyway, but this is extreme dizziness.
 
Michael decided to check out the Lagoon at pmps (55) I fed him more lc food to bring up the #, but it only came up 1pt. I reduced the amt. of insulin from 1.5 to 1.25 and gave it 1hr later. This also might be a slight decrease due to giving the shot late. I hope this was o.k. I will test @ +2. Tomorrow I will go back to his regular dose of 1.5u.
 
Paula, I see a 39 on his ss at +2.25. Go ahead and break out the karo and give him a couple of drops along with the gravy.

or honey, or maple syrup. whatever you have to increase the carbs in the gravy.
 
Up Michael! Can you give him some high carb food with a drop or two of karo or honey on it? Test again in 20 to 30 minutes. The is early in the cycle to be dropping.
 
Paula, I see a 39 on his ss at +2.25. Go ahead and break out the karo and give him a couple of drops along with the gravy.

or honey, or maple syrup. whatever you have to increase the carbs in the gravy.
I just gave him LC food with a couple of drops of Karo. I will give him some more gravy now.
 
Paula, are you going to be OK enough to stay up and steer his numbers? Is there anyone who can help you out?
With the dizziness and illness you're experiencing, you may want to abort the cycle and load him with enough carb to send him to the moon, so that you being ill won't be a problem.
 
Paula, are you going to be OK enough to stay up and steer his numbers? Is there anyone who can help you out?
With the dizziness and illness you're experiencing, you may want to abort the cycle and load him with enough carb to send him to the moon, so that you being ill won't be a problem.
There is no one to help. I am trying to stay up. I can't sleep anyway, I'm a nervous wreck.
 
Up Michael! Can you give him some high carb food with a drop or two of karo or honey on it? Test again in 20 to 30 minutes. The is early in the cycle to be dropping.
Thanks, Wendy
I gave hc food with karo I will test in 15mins. I don't understand why he keeps dropping.
 
ok. If you have any thought you're going to fall asleep, just open a new can of high carb with gravy and put the whole thing down for him. Far better for him to be too high from it.

it looks like he's clearing a bounce today. Who knows. Let's just get him up - hopefully the next test will be over 50.

You're doing great, paula! We're with you.
 
ok. If you have any thought you're going to fall asleep, just open a new can of high carb with gravy and put the whole thing down for him. Far better for him to be too high from it.

it looks like he's clearing a bounce today. Who knows. Let's just get him up - hopefully the next test will be over 50.

You're doing great, paula! We're with you.
Thanks, Julie
Just tested pmps +3 (63) Will test again in 15mins.
 
Thanks in advance for being here with me. It is greatly appreciated. I need to stop shaking and try to relax.
With me being sick with the flu I don't need another relapse. Michael needs me.:)
 
You're doing just great. With a test in the 60's, you can go 30 minutes and retest. It can take 30 minutes for the carbs to show up fully in the blood test.
 
You are doing great Paula. Good thing you lowered his dose to 1.25U tonight, cause he's earned that deduction now.
 
o.k. I will test @ 9:45pm that will be 30 mins from the last test.:)
Just tested. pmps +3.5 (54) Is the 54 considered one of the consecutive#'s above 50.? @pmps +3 his # was 63. I don't understand why he is dropping.
 
That number is within 20% of the previous number, so it really isn't different.
Another teaspoon or two of high carb gravy or a few drops of syup, please.
 
blood sugar can wobble around - the carbs brought him up but they're wearing off and he's dropping back down.

keep that option of leaving out the whole can of high carb in mind if you get tired. otherwise recheck in another 20-30 minutes.
 
Just tested. pmps +4 (53) The first test @pmps +4 was 49. so I tested again right away and got 53. so which # do I use?
blood sugar can wobble around - the carbs brought him up but they're wearing off and he's dropping back down.

keep that option of leaving out the whole can of high carb in mind if you get tired. otherwise recheck in another 20-30 minutes.
I will test in 20mins, @10:45pm.
 
Good night All and thanks for all your help.
I am leaving hc food out for Michael. (Last test pmps +4.5 69).
 
The high carb food food you gave at +4 can wear off. Make sure you leave lots of high carb food for him in case he needs it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top