1/19 Mickey pmps 345 Should I shoot 3.8

Status
Not open for further replies.
345 is not as high as I was expecting.

As a recap here - Mickey just had food change and a no shoot this morning [the first ever on purpose]. Tonight he is only up to 345.

This one is tough and I'm hoping you can get more than just my input.

First it is night and we would probably like to keep this so you do not have to pull an all nighter or have him go too low over the night if you are not testing.

So I'm thinking 1u which would be what you would start at if you were to drop back to 1u on a food change. Also if 1u is too much, 1u at 345 is not a huge amount of insulin.

For tomorrow morning if 1u is not enough then you would probably start ramping back up fairly quickly probably .2u per cycle [or perhaps even up to .5u per cycle if things really proved the need to put out the fire] ?? This is just such a radical change in dose from 3.8u to no insulin then trying to ramp back up safely and not get into rebound.

This is uncharted territory is the problem, so I think caution is the name of the game. That's my $0.02. I encourage others to give their HO.
 
I chose 1 unit...am going to do much needed laundry to atleast get a + 3. So that is at 0200am as long as I dont sit down....we will see or not.
I took a personal day Friday and am off Saturday. Have lancets ready to poke, Mickey willing. Yes, he is god. LOL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top