1/19 Leo PMPS 193, +3 209

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=61404

Happy Fursday LL,

Leo used his feeder early this morning!!! Hooray for Leo! :-D I'm not sure what time he ate his snack tho.

I have a very furry, purry happy kitty here this morning and he's full of love. We had a good test, shoot and feed. CPC membership for Leo again. I hope he decides to surf some greens later today, I sure am sick of these yellows and blues, I know you can do better Leo.

Well I'm not going back to site on Friday, my physio doesn't think I am ready yet, still need the 'official' word from my doctor, which I'll get today. So I'm assuming I'll be working out of our head office in the city. I'll find out what's it's like to be a working kitty mom, just like everyone else here! :-D I'm sure Leo will be happy to have me home for another few weeks.

Have a great day all!
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221

Tracy, I hope you are feeling much better and it will be nice for you to be close to Leo for awhile. He will definitely be happy to have you home!

Not a bad start to his day. I'm sure we'll see some lower numbers later on, right Leo?
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221

Love a purry kitty! I loved your post on our condo yesterday...I too had to look up manatees when I first heard of them. Very big gentle sea creatures who move slow. When they come up for air they make a very strange sound. Leo would enjoy for sure!

Sorry to hear your not 100%. Take good care of yourself and time to heal. It will be interesting to see what you think about working much a different work week.

Enjoy a very purry day with Leo :-D
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221

I'm sorry you're not well enough to be released from care, but Leo will enjoy you being around for awhile! Come on Leo, show mamabean how happy you are with some of those happy numbers!
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221

Happy purry kitties are the best way to start a day. Come on down to the blues and greens Leo!

Hope you are feeling better! It will definitely be an adjustment for you to be a 8-5 kinda girl. :-D Leo will be happy to have you home for awhile but your dad's place might get over run with mice. It sounds like it would be too cold for that anyway.

Have a great day Tracy!!
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221

Hi guys .. yay for the auto feeder, good job little man! Sorry to hear you were not cleared to go back to work .. but if your dr doesn't think you are ready, then you're not ready :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221

Hi Tracy, vines for continued healing. Enjoy your time with Leo til the doctor gives the go ahead. Have a nice day and good luck with all the physio.
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158

Thanks everyone for stopping by. Melissa, now I have that old Dolly Parton singing my head "workin 9 to 5!" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Looks like I might have to increase Leo back up to 2.50 again, he's just not coming down enough for my liking. Hear that Leo? Dose crease threats are being made.....again!
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158

Looked at your SS--Leo has a lot of nice greens all throughout his SS--Even yesterday--Think you might add a hair to that dose?? Just as an alternative to a full 0.25U just to see if that drop could work??--
He is really doing terrific--and you do a great job! Hope tonite will be better-
Moonie could be a manatee--sounds just like her :lol: :lol: :lol: They are sweet too!
Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158

Leo looks like he has been bouncing and i know how frustrating that can be, dealing w/ a rubber kitty. If you increase I bet he won't be there long. For Tess going a drop at a time seems to work. How long have you been on this pen/vial?

Sorry to hear you are not still 100%, but better to take it easy now than deal w/ it for the rest of your life. Things like that can become chronic. Willie will love all the extra cuddles, but may mis DGF too. :lol:
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158

Leo, you'll have your mom home for a while, so show some green, and bring Daphne along with you! We got spoiled here with all the green for so long :mrgreen:

Barb and Daphne
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158

I'm really disappointed :sad: I was all happy to have Leo stay with me while I worked out of our office in the city. But I just found out the hours I'll be working and I just don't think it will work to have him stay with me. I'm working an 8-5 shift mon-fri. Leo is a +3 nadir kitty, and I shoot him at 6:00am. Which means I'll miss his nadir. Is there a way I can make this work? Ideas please!!! Im hopin our LL friends can come up with a solution so he can stay home with me.
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158, +5 139, +8 121, PMPS 193

Tracy....hmmmm....well, I think that would involve slowly moving him back to an earlier shot time but that has a few problems doesn't it.....you can't move him back to 4:30 for a 7:30 nadir because you won't be home by 4:30. Is there any way they'll let you work at home until +3 and then go in for the rest of the day? That way you'd be working partially at home, partially at the office. Not ideal but......

Don't they know our kitties COME FIRST!! Bad employers ;-) :-D

The only other thing I would know to do is decrease his dose so you don't have to worry about him (not ideal) or don't increase it and then leave food in his feeder.

I'm not sure of any other way to do it but maybe someone else has some ideas.
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158, +5 139, +8 121, PMPS 193

Hi Tracy,
I'm sorry you can't go back in the field yet, but I agree with Ann: it's better to go slowly while healing that kind of injury.

I hope you can work out a schedule so that Leo can stay with you. You, of course, have the evening cycle to observe his number at his usual time for nadir. Many of us who have kitties with late nadirs almost always miss the evening nadir (because we like to sleep!). Perhaps you can just plan on missing the daytime nadir. If he eats from his automat, that solves the food issue.

Alternatively, how far do you live from where you work? Can you make it home at lunchtime? Could you switch his shot time from 6 A.M. to 7 A.M.? That would push the nadir (which would then be ca. 10 A.M.) closer to lunchtime and you would be able to judge how he is doing by where he is at +5 or +6. Of course, now would be the time that Leo would choose to change the time of his nadir!! He is a cat, after all!!

I just had a look at Leo's SS and it seems to me that there isn't that much movement between +3 and +5 or so.

I hope you'll come up with a solution. Is there someone around who can test Leo?

Good luck!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158, +5 139, +8 121, PMPS 193

It looks to me like nadir could be anywhere from +3 to +5 or so. How long is your commute?
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158, +5 139, +8 121, PMPS 193

I live clear across town. The commute totally depends on traffic, I would say it's a 20 minute commute if traffic isn't too bad. I could come home for a test at lunch. And no there isn't anyone I can depend on to test Leo.
 
Re: 1/19 Leo AMPS 221, +3 158, +5 139, +8 121, PMPS 193

If you shot at 5:00 AM, you could get a +2.5 and you'd know how the cycle was going and leave HC if necessary. If you left work on the stroke of 5, you could be home by 5:30 and still be in a safe window for your PM shot. Shooting at 5:00 or 5:30 is as good as you're likely going to get it.
 
That sounds like it could work, of course I can always bring him to his grandparents too. I will be allowed time off for massage and physio appointments as well, I could always schedule those at the times I want as well, maybe sneak home to test before or after appointments.

Leo, what is going on here buddy? Our vial is almost 3 weeks old so the juice should still be good. Increase for tomorrow? I've fed less than 3% all day and fed the FF classic beef for supper and snacks, the beef is a new food for Leo, maybe it increases him too much?
 
Hi Tracy,

Hope your body begins to mend w/the PT. Feel better girl.

The scenario that Sienne suggested was my routine w/Curry. I worked 8-5 and had a 20-25 minute commute. Shot at 5:00am (that's a god awful time but it worked) and then got +1, +2 and +2.5 in the morning.....would take a early lunch...run back home and check on Curry. It was a crazy schedule and I did worry about her and her early nadirs but it seemed to work. As you sd you've got a couple of options w/checking on Leo around your PT times or leaving Leo w/your folks.

Take care of yourself

Tena
 
I hope you figure out a plan that'll work for you and Leo. Sienne's suggestion sounded viable. I hope you're feeling better ASAP!!!
 
i think i'd add in a timed feeder with food at +2 and +4 or something like that - just for an extra safety. i only get 30 minutes at lunch (school schedule) and i run for the car, zip home (which is only 3 miles), do the test and feed if necessary and run back to school. i eat lunch in the car. it works well enough.

hugs to our buddy, leo! hope you're feeling better soon!
 
I hope the plan works for you and Leo. As others have said you don't need to get the nadir every day. If you can shoot and get a test to see where he might be headed , you can plan what food to leave out.
 
Hi Tracy, hope you're feeling better. You definitely want to heal properly. Good luck figuring out a schedule. I guess the good thing is it will be fairly short term. Leo, you need to come down a bit. Those numbers are too high.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top