1/19 Kai AMPS 152, +2 122, +4 62, +4 99, PMPS 133, +2 48, +2.5 62, +3 65, +4 74, +5 104

Maddie & Kai

Active Member
Yesterday's Thread

Day 2 of increase to 2.5 units
Kai and I hope everyone has a nice and lazy Sunday!

Snapchat-1049888318.jpg
 

Attachments

  • Snapchat-1049888318.jpg
    Snapchat-1049888318.jpg
    42.3 KB · Views: 38
Good meowning
His AMPS cycle yesterday looked good. Today so far also nice numbers. I think you'll be seeing more blues and greens on this dose once the depot is up.
He's very handsome ❤️
My boys and I wish you a relaxing and peaceful sunday:cat::cat:
 
Darn it. What the heck! I don’t understand what to think when this is only his 4th cycle on the increase to thr 2.25 dose and now with a reading below 50 he earns a reduction … or wait, maybe since he is not a new diabetic, the number to earn reduction is 40.

I’m not experienced enough to advise, just reacting out loud. The smart people will weigh in. Glad to see you got him moving up. Are you supposed to keep checking for a few hours since HC will wear off kind of quickly?
 
Darn it. What the heck! I don’t understand what to think when this is only his 4th cycle on the increase to thr 2.25 dose and now with a reading below 50 he earns a reduction … or wait, maybe since he is not a new diabetic, the number to earn reduction is 40.

I’m not experienced enough to advise, just reacting out loud. The smart people will weigh in. Glad to see you got him moving up. Are you supposed to keep checking for a few hours since HC will wear off kind of quickly?


That was my first thought too, that we would earn a reduction here. But I don't think so because a similar cycle happened on 1/12/2025 where he hit 45 and he was on 2.25 units at that time. We ended up not doing a reduction then because he is a long term diabetic so I don't think we will do a reduction this time either unless he continues to drop this low for like 3 to 4 cycles... I think... someone please correct me if I am wrong.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top