1/19 Jackson PMPS 139 +1 185 +2 203

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksonCatson

Member Since 2012
Jackson had a really good day yesterday -- though his PMPS numbers were so low that I had to stall for nearly two hours, and that was after stalling 45 mins the night before -- meaning that by the time we got to +6, it was 3 am. Yawn. Big thanks to Sienne and Marje for talking me through it.
Recap:

AMPS 218
1.25 u
+6 97
+11.75 89
+12.25 92
PMPS (+13.25) 100
1.25 u
+1 148
+2 133
+3 83
+4 91
+5 86
+6 115

I'm hoping that he surfs today -- lately he seems to be bouncing after a few days of low numbers, but we shall see. I'm planning to do a mini curve for the vet today. And I think I'm going to need to get more comfortable with shooting lower numbers or we're going to have to keep pushing back shot times, which definitely has its disadvantages!

Have a good day, all!
 
Re: 1/19 Jackson AMPS: 178 +3 208

+3 is 208. I wonder if today is a bounce day. This will give us all a chance to rest from all the testing. Will try again at +6 and see what's going on.
 
Re: 1/19 Jackson AMPS: 178

Huh...maybe no on the bouncing question. I decided to take it easy on the testing when I saw the 208 at +3 and now his +9 is 99. Maybe the high numbers early on were due to the stalling over the last few days. Live and learn.

I'm guessing that we will be in a pretty good shooting range, though, by the time that +11ish rolls around. If he's high enough, I may attempt to start rolling back the shooting time by 15 mins. We'll see.
 
Re: 1/19 Jackson AMPS: 178 +3 208 +9 99

The 208 may have been a bounce or it may be that Jackson's nadir is late. Some cats have early nadirs (e.g., Gabby's is at around +3 or +4 -- except for today) and others have a nadir that's late in the cycle. Right now, there's not enough information to really know. If it's a bounce, it's possible that Jackson is clearing the bounce very quickly.
 
Re: 1/19 Jackson AMPS: 178 +3 208 +9 99 PMPS 139

Ah, OK. I was suspecting that his nadirs run a little early +4/+5), but you are right that there's not much data yet.

Anyway, after shooting the 100 last night, I was feeling confident about shooting the 139. So, I'll get a +1, +2, +3 and go from there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top