1/19 Gobbles AMPS~366 +6.5 387 PMPS~400

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

Lets see some more of those nice blues and maybe greens, Gobbles. :-D Kat, his SS link has disappeared from your signature. Happy Caturday!
Liz
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

Anne & Zener said:
Lets see some more of those nice blues and maybe greens, Gobbles. :-D Kat, his SS link has disappeared from your signature. Happy Caturday!
Liz
Go blue, go blue! He was at 209 PM +5I know. The SS was not working, so I recopied & pasted in my signature line but it was going to an editable SS. So I just removed it.
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

TheBowHuntress said:
For - Kpassa--

Yes, as a matter of fact, I have thoughts on your post....Up until 1/8 I was using a TrueResult meter. I had it tested vs. my vet's AlphaTrak on 1/7 and it was reading much lower and was suggested having my new ReliOn tested which I DID have tested the next day with the AlphaTrak and it there was only a 10 point difference. If you want to try to interpret my cat's SS, don't. Besides, you should of taken a good look at it--there is a section between 1/7 & 1/8 which reads "NEW METER USE SEE NOTES" in large letters.

The reason I asked if there might be something else going on is because prior to you switching meters, gobbles had gone from an occasional blue on 1u to yellows, reds, and pinks. Then, within a week, he was up to 1.75u. Even switching meters does not generally have a .75u dosage difference so I mentioned it as another possibility to consider. I wasn't trying to interpret your cat's SS, so I'm sorry if you thought that and took offense.
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

I would like for any comments that were included in Yesterday's Condo to stay within (yesterdays) the date they were posted (i.e., quoting, commenting under my cat's 1/19 post), instead of where the comment originated (i.e. 1/18 post). Moving/Cutting/Copying answers/comments from another date/post may confuse other contributors.
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

TheBowHuntress said:
I would like for any comments that were included in Yesterday's Condo to stay within (yesterdays) the date they were posted (i.e., quoting, commenting under my cat's 1/19 post), instead of where the comment originated (i.e. 1/18 post). Moving/Cutting/Copying answers/comments from another date/post may confuse other contributors.

on the contrary, kat. by copying and pasting a response to yesterday's thread in today's thread... kpassa did exactly what we ask of posters in the Lantus TR ISG. thank you, kpassa!

please review the info post: Making the Most of Your Lantus TR ISG Experience. there's so much info available on the FDMB, it's likely you've missed it! :smile:

in part:

"Please do not reply to a thread from a previous day. Post your response in the current day's thread. Responding to a previous day's thread bumps it up to the top and before you know it we have people posting in both threads.""

bumping threads from previous days not only results in the same conversation going on in multiple threads, but bumping can also knock current day's threads from other posters to the bottom of the list. this is one of the reasons we ask posters to link the previous day's thread to their current thread. it makes it easier to follow along.

hope you understand.


please take the time to familiarize yourself with stickies and informational posts (marked with star icons). there's a complete list of informational stickies plus many other links included in the STICKY: LANTUS & LEVEMIR - NEW TO THE GROUP? PLEASE READ... sticky. there's a lot to absorb... quite a steep learning curve... but i think you will find the info helpful.


thank you. have a good weekend!
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

I don't find it confusing. Given that people are in different time zones, discussions easily carry over. (Rosy's bean, Helen, is in Hong Kong. Dates often wrap around.) People will cut and paste in order to not keep bumping up an old condo when a new one has been opened.
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366 +6.5~387

Glad you brought the protocol to my attention so I can apply where need be to others! I haven't read each and every sticky, however, I really have a lot going on here, my heart feels broken sometimes, and yes, confusion :(
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

KPassa said:
so I'm sorry if you thought that and took offense.
I did, but I surely shouldn't have, taken offense. I have been very edgy & despondent re: my Gobby and I sometimes just want to "not" deal with/hear about, what may also be wrong with him as it is so difficult for me to deal this terrible disease, hoping that there is nothing else wrong with him. I love him so much and am told I'm too overprotective of him, physically & mentally. I'm sorry.
 
Re: 1/19 Gobbles AMPS 366

TheBowHuntress said:
KPassa said:
so I'm sorry if you thought that and took offense.
I did, but I surely shouldn't have, taken offense. I have been very edgy & despondent re: my Gobby and I sometimes just want to "not" deal with what may also be wrong with him as it is so difficult for me to deal this terrible disease, hoping that there is nothing else wrong with him. I love him so much and am told I'm too overprotective of him, physically & mentally. I'm sorry.

I completely understand. I've been there many times and probably will be there many times again. :YMHUG:

One thing that may be comforting in the future is that if something else is/was/ever does cause a BG spike, it's often minor or easily treatable like a UTI or dental work. A silver lining to this disease and home monitoring is that we're much more likely to catch it faster when things aren't quite right with our cats because it's often reflected in their BG numbers first.
 
Gobbles' numbers don't appear to have moved much today (though I gave him a break on testing!). I did see him eat 1 hour, 40 minutes prior to PMPS, if that makes any difference in the 400???
 
I believe gobby does need a dental but the vet won't deal with it until he is better regulated... Correct me if i am wrong Kat?
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
I believe gobby does need a dental but the vet won't deal with it until he is better regulated... Correct me if i am wrong Kat?
You're correct--his vet feels uncomfortable putting him under until he is regulated...
 
Definitely a flat day for Gobby today! With the PMPS...ECID, so it is possible that his number is at least a little bit food influenced, but unless you gave him a bowl of kitty-sugar, his snack at 1 hour 40 minutes before PMPS probably didn't affect him THAT much.

Interestingly, a dental is what often causes kitties to get regulated, or even go into remission. I would actually suggested posting a question about this so someone with more experience can give you the details...

Have a great evening, Kat!!
 
Amy&TrixieCat said:
Definitely a flat day for Gobby today! With the PMPS...ECID, so it is possible that his number is at least a little bit food influenced, but unless you gave him a bowl of kitty-sugar, his snack at 1 hour 40 minutes before PMPS probably didn't affect him THAT much.

Interestingly, a dental is what often causes kitties to get regulated, or even go into remission. I would actually suggested posting a question about this so someone with more experience can give you the details...

Have a great evening, Kat!!
he had about 1/2 can ff 4%. where should i post the dental question?
 
Post it on Health since it isn't insulin specific. More folks will see it possibly who don't post in TR or use Lantus/Levemir.
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top