1/19 Cleo AMPS=158 +0.5=153 +1=260 +11=383 PMPS=363 +1=555 +4=455

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good Morning,
Cleo is again low this morning and continues to drop. I've to go to work, I can't stall because I've stalled 2 nights ago. If I give her the normal dose, how can I set the feeder to be "sure" she doesn't drop under 50? Usually, I give her food at ps, +2, +4 and sometimes +6.

Another question, if she is clearing a mini-bounce, isn't it dangerous to shoot when numbers are dropping?
 
One thing you can do is put a little higher carb food in her feeder. Maybe feed at +2, +3, +4 and +6? When she goes low, she seems to do it earlier in the cycle.

When Neko was on Lantus, she did many cycles where she started pink and ended in the blues. Once I had enough data to see what she'd do with such a cycle, I didn't worry as much about shooting that. Looks like you shot a reduced dose this morning - that's OK too.
 
Hi Wendy, I shot because I couldn't wait. I set the feeder at +2,+4,+6 and +8. Do you think it's ok? I will back at home at +11/+12.
 
Yes, it's so hard. I'm going to leave. I'm at home now. I put in the feeder 7% carbs food. Do you think I've to add some high carbs, considering I've given her a reduced dose?
 
The combination of slightly higher carb food should be OK with a reduced dose. Did you get another test before you leave?
 
I'm back home. She is fine, but bouncing again. Why are her values low in the morning and high in the evening?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top