1/19 Baby PMPS 269 +5 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Member Since 2009
Good morning, Lantus Land :YMHUG:
We continue to thank you for the prayers & support. I will be able to visit condos later this afternoon & I promise too, I miss knowing what is going on.

I overslept her shot this morning by 1.5 hours! Baby is doing great, seems to be sliding down the dosing scale & as you know.. that happens fast when it does happen. She isn't really bouncing at all from her 30s she has been seeing. Anyway.. we will dosecrease again tonight & I pray she holds it since we just dosecreased yesterday, I dunno. I am only shaving a drop again. Appetite, Activity & LB are all in place.
I have learned that I can give her Greenies as a random treat (2 per day) & amazingly it does not spike her #s. CrAzY :mrgreen:

***Fed HC at +4, tested in 15mins & got 43, so testing again in 15mins which is 10 mins now ;-)

Yesterday
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +4 36 +15mins 43

Good plan. I want to look at your SS.

Back. I would shave again tonight. As to the Greenies, I don't know that I would go there. It may create a carb craving and they aren't particularly good for teeth. They also aren't going to have an immediate effect on BG. Like any dry food, their effect is delayed.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +4 36 +15mins 43

Thinking of you and your family, Nicole. Wow, look at Baby this morning! Take care of yourself during this time.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +4.5 58

Ok, she is safely up to 58 & I will test again in 1 hour then I have to leave for a few hours, but will make sure she is safe & has food of course.

**As for the greenies, I have been giving them the past 3 days, so I am sure they are not spiking her.. but I am going to listen to you & not give them anymore because I certainly do not want to create a dry food addict again :shock: thanks!
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +4.5 58

Our thoughts and prayers are still with you and your family in this difficult time. Hugs to you and Baby darling!
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +5.5 53

Unfortunately I have to leave to help my mom plan funeral services, I will be gone for a few hours.. but am feeding now & leaving food out.
Surf Baby Surf! No diving allowed! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +5.5 53

Hi Nicole .. I'm still sending prayers your way ... and baby, make sure you surf and be a good girl while your beanz is out today, ok?
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +5.5 53

As long as there's food and Baby knows to eat, all will be good. I hope you and your mom are coping during this difficult time.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +5.5 53

Great numbers for Baby. Congrats too on the dosecrease - and down the scale she goes.

Our thoughts are with you over the next few days.....
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +5.5 53

Nice numbers for Baby, congrats on the dosecrease! Surf, Baby, surf! I hope you and your family are doing ok, i'm keeping you in my thoughts...it's got to be so difficult. :YMHUG: Don't worry about visiting condos, we all understand if you can't.

Nicole, I wanted to thank you again for taking the time to update us on what you were doing with Baby the other night when you were suddenly called away. It was very thoughtful of you to do that under those circumstances, I'm not sure I would have worried about doing that at that time. It would have been completely understandable to go and update us later.....anyway, you get a huge gold star from me for thinking of us in such an upsetting situation, along with a big hug. Please take care of yourself, and let us know if there is anything we can do.

 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +8 92

Thanks again, everyone.. just wanted to update you with her +8, she is safe.. the HC must have kicked in because I came home to all food I left out untouched.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +8 92

Good Afternoon Nicole,

I am keeping you and you family (and Baby and Sadie) in my prayers. I hope you
are all holding up ok during the difficult time o:-)
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +8 92

Hey, Nicole. I hope you and your family are doing as well as you can under the circumstances... please know your family remains in my thoughts and prayers. So glad to see Baby is doing so well! Paws crossed for continued fantastic progress!
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +8 92

((((((((((Nicole and family)))))))))) You have so much on your plate and are doing so well w/ Baby too. We are all thinking of you and sending support.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +8 92

Just wanted to stop in and say you and your family are in our hearts and prayers this week.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS 228 +8 92

Nicole, I want to say I am So So So sorry about your loss!! I must have missed your condo yesterday & feel so badly for you!!--]
Sending comforting prayers to you & your family now..Deepest sympathy!!

Baby is doing so well, the bright light in this day!--Go Baby !!
You are in my thoughts & heart..
 
Re: 1/19 Baby AMPS P69 +3 173

:YMHUG: thank you!

Baby appears to be breaking any bounces from low #s in record speed cat_pet_icon
She is bouncing around here playing like a WiLd one too.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby PMPS 269 +3 173

((((((((Nicole)))))))) You've been in my thoughts today and I was saving up hugs.

I missed Baby having another eventful day. WOW, you go girl!!!! How awesome is that. Keep it up Baby.
 
Re: 1/19 Baby PMPS 269 +3 173

Hi Nicole, Baby is doing so well, and so are you. Please extend our sympathy to your mom and to your family. You are in our thoughts always.

Ella & Edward & Rusty
 
Re: 1/19 Baby PMPS 269 +3 173

Nice +3 for Baby! Thanks for the condo visit. Still sending lots of positive thoughts to your family. I hope you're all surrounded by much love and good friends.
 
Nicole, I have been thinking about you and your family today and am sending you healing thoughts and prayers. Thank you for visiting Simon's condo today -- you always have such encouraging words.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top