1/19 - Andy Update - just earned a reduction

Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

Member Since 2015
Previous

Andy just hit 33 at amps +10.75. :D I did not feed his mini-meals today because he did not want to eat them yesterday. But since we are close to pm feeding time and he already had 2 snacks to keep him from hypoing, I will try this evening again. I am so encouraged - after 3+ yrs of working with him and more or less giving up, he is really showing some good progress! (And thank you list members for all your help!)
 
Congrats.

My 2 cents though .. I would keep trying the mini meals. I would have offered some food at 92 to encourage Andy to surf instead of dropping. I hope this reduction will hold! :D

I did go back to the mini-meals last night. I still just don't have the feel for when I should give food other than after he dips to 40. So even if the reduction does not hold, we are getting some practice dealing with longer blues and greens for a change. I need a crystal ball!:)
 
Back
Top