1/18 TR Jenks AMPS 227 PMPS 206 +7.5 58 +9.5 83 +10.5 73

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jenks has definitely lost his greenies unless he dipped his toes in the lagoon yesterday.

I might think about a bit of a fattening of the dose if he doesn't see green tonight, tomorrow.
 
Well, well, well, hello there 58. We're deep into the cycle now, and when he pulls this sort of thing he usually continues to plow right through even a 9% feeding. So I gave him food and 1tbsp of 21% gravy to see if that's able to steer him. I'll reserve the last 1-1.5tbsp for about 60-90min from now, so he's not getting lots of carbs all in a single sitting, which usually results in a doubling of his numbers. I'd like to get him to coast as long as possible.
 
The food and gravy gave him a nice bump for about two hours, but it looks like he crested and is coming down again. I gave him the last tablespoon of gravy I was holding in reserve before handing him off to OH. I really hope he doesn't surprise her.

It's just so frustrating to be available for a cat for 18 hours of the day, only to have the lowest points of his cycle happen during the scant few hours I have to get some sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top