1/18 Toby's AMPS=276+5=257+8=178+10.5=322+11.5=363 PMS+.5=385+1.5 =318 +4=236

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Not much to report today. Toby has eaten, washed his little face and is now taking a nap. Kind of a quiet
Sunday morning which is good. Julie will test at 2:00 pm and post. Have a relaxing Sunday, Peg and Toby
 
Nice relaxing day for Toby....and daBean. Maybe he'll just keep sliding down and the R trial will have to wait?

You know, Peg, you felt kinda bad about the "drop" of R yesterday. Don't. Each new experience in this dance teaches us something about our cat. Even when those experiences don't go exactly as we'd planned. And the more we know about our cats, the better equipped we are to care for them.

You know more today than you did yesterday. And that's a good thing.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Julie, I guess we don't have to do anything today. Toby kept sliding down . Thanks for checking in. Peg and Toby
 
yes, i just checked his ss and see that 178. I'll still check back with you in 2.5 hrs to see if he's started up in a bounce. that's an ideal time to use R.
 
Toby tested at 363 1 hr. after the R insulin was given. He went up yesterday an hr. after the R. So maybe will be better at 6.30. Won't do the test at PS for 6:00pm will test again at 6:30 pm Peg and Toby
 
I am having a bad time just gave Toby his regular shot and he jumped could smell insulin afterward. Gave the R to bring down numbers then have a partial fur shot. oh well, Peg and Toby
 
just a reminder to put the 0.25uR in the cell in the ss when you gave it.

I just saw your note about him jumping in the ss. don't worry. he'll get back on track the having used the R may help him recover. we'll see.
 
7.30 pm bg is 318 has started to go down some.Hopefully he will keep going down. Maybe he got enough levermir so he won't go up to high. Peg and Toby
 
I was just thinking that the new Lev shot wouldn't likely be onsetting yet, so i think the action may be from the R still. Although I do see a few times where he is lower at +2 compared to preshot, so perhaps that's still the previous Lev dose at work. I don't know.

In any case, you may still see another bit of action from the R in another hour. I'd probably get one more test in before going to bed, maybe at your usual pm+4 or so. He's almost yellow now so he could conceivably still get into blues tonight.

Depending on what your goals are, I think you've got room to increase to 14.5u if you want. It's an option.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top