1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 +6 140 PMPS 148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
~O) ~O) Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)
Yesterday
AMPS 103 .25u
+3 110
+5 74
PMPS 110 .25u
+3 110
+5 106

AMPS 148 for Simon today, 121 @+3 :-| . Not sure if his PM shot is suspect - it seemed to go in alright....
Pilling a little better this AM. I split the 1/2 AB into 2 "servings" wrapped in Pill Pocket, so with his Tapazole
that makes 3 to get down him - by the third he's cat(2)_steam . 4 doses of AB done, 24 to go :YMSIGH:

DW & I think we see some slight improvement from the Cartrophen/Adequan after 2 shots, he's definitely a little
more flexible - and stairs are less of a slow procedure :smile:

How many more cycles to let the dental/skipped shots settle before dose change? This dose (.25u) has had
no 50's, 2 60's, 3 70's in 18 cycles....

Another consideration, the meter's average feature seems to indicate we're going in wrong direction I'd say.....
even taking into account the 7 day includes the dental...

30 Day Average 94
14 Day Average 97
7 Day Average 106

Eyes on his SS and advice/suggestions welcome

Have a great day! :-D

Continuing our prayers & good thoughts for the all the many kitties & beans needing them. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 Dose+?

I might wait until tomorrow morning to see if the dose picks up where it left off. These numbers aren't bad -- just not where Simon usually is and he's probably still recovering from the dental and 2 skipped shots.
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 Dose+?

hi bruce! i agree with sienne. i'd hold off on increasing the dose til tomorrow morning. that'll give him 4 cycles @ 0.25u after the skipped shot.

will he take the ab if you crush it into a fine powder and mix it in his food? i've been surprised at how well the technique works with my kitties... especially if i sprinkle some crumbled freeze-dried chicken or ground dry food on top. it eliminates a lot of the hassles of pilling. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 Dose+?

Thank you ladies :smile:

I'll hold off until tomorrow - at least .5u is easy to eyeball :lol:

I've tried the crush&mix many times with Simon. His radar is ultrasensitive, the little bugger sniffs then
looks up with that "Really, do I look that stupid?" look..... but of course the civvies will gladly eat it ;-) so I have
to guard against that.... As his mouth gets less tender it'll be less of an issue - I just felt like such a brute when I hurt
him yesterday :sad:

I picked up some Fortiflora yesterday, and Simon had no problem with it mixed in, so hopefully liquipoos will be kept at bay ;-)
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 Dose+?

"if" he starts with liquipoo (he might not), i've found mixing raw with regular canned food is an almost instant fix... works much faster than than probiotics. i used to make my own raw, but i've become lazy. instead, i buy a package of Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Medallions. half of a medallion added to each meal does the trick. :-D
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 Dose+?

Morning Bruce, sending more feel better vines to Simon on his day after dental. You've gotten some good advice. Good luck with the AB's and pill pockets. I use them for Maggie's Pepcid, and it's a challenge at times :lol: with those clenched teeth. That's great Simon is doing better after the Cartrophen/Adequan shots. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 +6 140

Hi guys,

The dose question has been decided, so carry on! I'm not sure that you can deduce that much from the averaging. If every day of a kittie's month were the same, maybe, but so much can vary. Simon has nice greens and low blues, and those higher greens are just as good as the lower ones. The best thing is that he is so often in the range of a "normal" cat (50-120).

Good luck with the pills, and good thoughts for continuing improvement after the dental.

Have a great weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 +6 140

Looks like Simon's still doing wonderfully! Glad you've got him so well regulated. He is in safe BG range so you're doing a great job protecting his health.
Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/18 SimonB AMPS 148 +3 121 +6 140

Morning guys I agree with the ladies I would wait another day to see if his numbers improve. Sending healing vines to Simon!! Good luck on the rest of the ab! have a great Fursday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top